We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable - but nothing special”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Monterey, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable - but nothing special”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We are members of Holiday Inn so we frequent many locations. This hotel was very clean and convenient for our family vacation. The bathroom layout is not ideal. And breakfast was horrible - considering you get better for free at Holiday Inn Express locations! Do yourself a favor and visit Whole Foods across the street for easy, affordable, fast breakfast. The location and convenience to Whole Foods was the most positive part - it was the largest Whole Foods I had ever seen. As Priority Members - we never received information about access to internet. Would have liked a minifridge for convenience (travelling with small children).

TV reception was always fuzzy - unfortunate with such nice television sets. Believe it is their satellite.

Overall okay visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear LJBmonterey,

Thank you so much for being one of our Priority Club members and for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you found our location clean and convenient for your family vacation. We are sorry you were not 100% satisfied with the hotel staff service, hotel amenities and food options. I truly value your comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    67
    90
    52
    32
See reviews for
89
41
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband and I had to take a last minute trip to Boston, so we decided to pay for our room using our Priority Club points. First off, at no time during our 4 night stay did we feel like the PLATINUM Priority Club members that we are. The hotel is dated. I had requested a room away from the elevator and we were put in room 724 RIGHT next to the elevator. The room and bathroom are tiny. The toilet hardly flushed. Horrible water pressure in the shower. Old soap bars stuck to the ledge of the tub. And the CARPETS... I cant believe they would put someone in a room wih carpets this FILTHY. Stains everywhere you put your foot down. Absolutely disgusting. I cant believe anyone would PAY over $100 to stay in this hotel... We would not have stayed in this hotel if it wasnt super convenient for my husband's business. What a waste of our priority club points that we have been waiting to use!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Rachel T,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Excellent property location across the street from an upscale shopping center, including a very nice Whole Foods. Another plus: the sink was located inside the bathroom--a rare pleasure.

Main drawbacks: lack of mini-fridge, awkward building layout (room was a long way from main entrance). Other minor drawbacks: not quite enough drawer space, slightly worn fixtures.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stayed here for the night of my bachelorette party with my mom. We just had our nails done and grabbed dinner across the street at Legacy Place, so we just wanted a place to crash without making the drive back home that night. For what we needed it for it, it was pretty much fine. I think with the AAA discount it was $99 for the night, which is reasonable considering that it is a location right off the highway, and Dedham really is just outside of Boston-proper. Being convenient to Legacy Place is also great, there are tons of shops, fantastic restaurants, a movie theater, and Kings bowling. Parking is free and easy at this hotel.

The staff in lobby was nice and polite, no complaints with check-in or check-out. They also had the most delicious chocolate chip cookies in the lobby (the chocolate was even a little melty-warm!), plus ice water with lemon and some decent fruit that was free for the taking. It’s a very small lobby, and overall the hotel is a bit small and dingy. We were just around the corner from the elevators and it was a bit loud as we constantly could hear people in the hallway (I think we could hear people inside their rooms as well, although I’m not sure). Perhaps our neighbors were just loud, but the cramped layout of the hotel makes it tough to get away from the action near the elevators. I also think I could hear kids at the pool from the 3rd floor… it was either that or there was a party with teenagers down the hall from us. I never called to complain as I was not in the room most of the night and passed out when I came back, so I’m not sure how the staff would have responded to a noise complaint.

It’s an older building from the looks of it, so while it was a little dingy, I wouldn’t say it was overly dirty. I felt comfortable sleeping in the bed and the bathroom didn’t bother me. I didn’t take a shower while there though. The rooms were small (ours had 2 full size beds) and the bathroom was even smaller (I mean seriously TINY and cramped!), but the beds were some of the more comfortable hotel beds I’ve stayed in. They also had “firm” and “soft” pillow choices with labeled tags, which I thought was awesome. The TV service was crap – they have satellite TV and it was fuzzy with a lousy channel lineup, and the TV was pretty small. There is a lot of clothing storage space for the size of the room though. It was about a thousand degrees in the room when we arrived, but it cooled quickly when we turned the heat off… although the “low” heat settings were not particularly “low” if you ask me. Pretty much the room temperature choices were “toasty,” “toastier,” and “cold.”

Overall, not a bad one-night stay, but I wasn’t overly impressed… nor was I disgusted. It’s really just an average hotel with a Boston price tag on it for the proximity to Boston and convenience to Legacy Place.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the elevators and pool as possible if you are looking for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I hope you had fun at your bachorette party. We have alot of responses that compliment the room design, but of course this is a personal preference. I'm sorry you felt the space was not to your liking. We have recently renovated and updated our interior and exterior, so I am somewhat confused by the "outdated" comment. We do, however, appreciate all of our guests feedback...both good and bad. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire Seacoast
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed one night, meeting friends for dinner across the street at legacy place (within walking distance, a very luxurious outdoor mall). Was not greeted as a Priority member or offered my little bonus treat but was in too much of a hurry to notice till I just took the online survey HI sent me. Girl at front desk gave us wrong directions to our room that got us lost, another staff member was super nice and walked us around to the wing we were in (we never would have found it without her). Room was wonderful--fresh and clean, with a desk and a small loveseat. Bathroom was small but nicely done in chocolate marble tile. Pillows were oddly small but worked out OK, bed was comfy. TV worked better than most hotels we've visited, though some channels were fuzzy. Internet in the room worked fine--front desk neglected to tell us the password so we just guessed it might be "guest" and we were correct! My only 2 small complaints are (1) there was a very faint sewer smell coming from the bathroom sink... I only noticed it when putting on my makeup and standing there for a bit and (2) the parking lot is a little weird to figure out, I think they should have better clearer signage... it's located in a sort of maze of businesses. As a woman, I was a little creeped out walking back at night through the various business lots because it was dark and remote feeling but luckily I had hubby for an escort!

Room Tip: Ask to be in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments. The difficulties you had with the one front desk agent were a training issue and that has been addressed. I was glad to hear you like the room decor. Regarding the entrance to our hotel...the hotel was built quite a while ago and unfortunately, businesses were allowed to be built all around us. The result makes us somewhat landlocked and surrounded by other buildings. Some things cannot be helped and this is one of them. Calling the hotel ahead of time for directions is usually helpful as the desk agents know that finding the entrance to the hotel has been an issue. They are very good at guiding the guests into the property. Thank so much for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Along with the filthy carpets, the phone wasn't working at first, but they fixed that. The view from the window was of the dumpster......which was emptied at five in the morning, by a big truck with flashing lights!!! I thought the hotel was on fire! Somewhere in the hotel there is something that sounds like a foghorn, not loud, but definitely obnoxious, all night long!!!
The people who work there were very nice and friendly, but We won't stay there again. The restaurant loosely attached was Asian food and we don't like that. Almost impossible to eat anywhere else without taking the car and driving way out of the way!

Room Tip: find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I have been staying at this Holiday Inn for 2 nights a week for the last 3 years. The General Manager Steve Carter and his staff have been GREAT. They really go out of there way to make me feel like I'm at home, seeing I am traveling quite frequently. They go above and beyond to make my experience here a Great 1 every time I come. The room is always ready and clean when I arrive. Thanks for all the hard work.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for being such a loyal customer and know that we truly appreciate your business. It is a genuine pleasure to treat all of our guests special and make them feel we are a home away from home. With many of our guests being frequent travelers, it is important that the time they spend with us be comfortable and that they enjoy an exceptional guest experience. We hope to serve you for many more years and love having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
3.9 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 55 Ariadne Rd, Junction of Route 1A & I-95, Dedham, MA 02026-6086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center is just 11 miles from downtown Boston. Whether you are enticed by the excitement of Boston s Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, or you just want to visit some of the local historic towns, the Holiday Inn Dedham is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. This suburban hotel is a three star hotel featuring 200 double and king bedded guests rooms and eight penthouse rooms. Our guest rooms feature on-demand movies and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Check your email or print your boarding pass in our business center. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fitness center. When hunger strikes, head to one of our restaurants - the Breakfast Nook for breakfast or Bamboo, featuring fine Asian cuisine and sushi bar. Don t forget, kids eat free when dining with an adult. As a local extra, Our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups and events up to 450 people. This Greater Boston hotel is conveniently located off Route 128/I-95 with easy access to Boston's attractions, Boston Logan International Airport and Gillette Stadium, home of the New England Patriots and the New England Revolution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel Dedham
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Dedham
Dedham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing