We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't think we will come back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We came to the hotel because, my family reunion was held there. I had family members that I had never seen, so I was excited to be in Boston. That was quickly turned to crap. The hotel was a dump. I guess my expectations are TOO TOO high. Is it too much to have clean sheets and linen? Is it too much to have working lights and walls free of missing or broken fixtures? When I called the front desk and housekeeping showed up, the two ladies acted like they had attitudes. I paid GOOD money to stay there to get ATTITUDE!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seasonedtraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. I very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your review has been forwarded to our executive housekeeper in an effort to elimnate these problems. It is extremely important to me that our guests are given the very best of service and the fact that you feel you did not receive the level of service that is standard in my hotel is bothersome. Please be assured that your comments are not taken lightly and they will be addressed by the appropriate dept heads. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us the chance to be at your service in the future. Patricia French, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 295 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed for four days in July 2011 for a family reunion. The hotel staff was friendly and the place was clean. Location had a mall with a Whole foods and other eating and shopping establishments right across the street which made it a great location if you are without a car. The downside, its far from the airport so be prepared. I thought it was weird that the hotel or at least several of the rooms we visited did not have dresser drawers. The used open shelves which looked like bookshelves. Anyway, it was a typical Holiday Inn and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auntchele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for your kind words and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, it is very nice to have Legacy Place right across the street. They offer a wide variety of shopping and restaurant choices. I'm glad you got to experience the convenience of having such a facility in such close proximity. You mention the open shelving in lieu of dressers. Our design team thought it made the space more open and gave the renovated rooms a more airy feel. Thank you. Patricia French. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I choose this hotel because of it's close proximity to the VA Hospital in Dedham. The staff was great and the shuttle back and forth to the hospital made it very convenient for me. The hotel is on the older side and the rooms could use some updating, especially the carpets. The shuttle is convenient for visitors trying to get to some of the area attractions. They won't take you downtown, but will deliver you to the Braintree Station. I was hoping for a softer bed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njgal818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We truly appreciate your comments and I have shared the review with the staff. We have several popular destinations that we frequently shuttle to and it is a great service we love offering to our guests. The VA Hospital being one of the more difficult places for out of town travelers to get to, it is our pleasure to be able to provide family members and patients alike transportation. Most times they do not have a car and getting to and from the hospital should not be burden that they should worry about. You mention that you wish the bed had been softer. We have Serta Perfect Sleepers as required by IHG and we get many positive responses regarding the mattresses. However, a beds firmness is a personal preference and I'm sorry that it did not suit you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Patricia French, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stay in a lot of holiday inns. First I do t get why you pay more for the regular holiday inn vs the express and get less! Internet did nit workmin my room called to ask for a different room but they were booked. She connected me to he
P desk which did squat. So no Internet big negative. I was in the no. Tower section of the hotel. Rm 254. Felt like a mile from front desk. Hvac was old and noisy, and there was a stain in the carpeting in my room. Area is awesome. Great food and things to walk and do. Overall for a might not terrible but can't reccomed due to the Internet and how they handled the issue. I was told to just come to the business center. If I had to I would stay here again but would rather not.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benalexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. I have read and shared your comments with our staff. At that time, we were experiencing many issues with our internet service. That issue has been resolved and we have had very few problems since. I am very sorry you had to deal with the frustrations of the internet not fuctioning as expected. I know how important wireless access is to our guests and that is why we made it a top priority to get that problem resolved. Many of our guests travel on business and internet is an essential part of their guest experience. We value our guests and want each and every one of them to have a great stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you. Patricia French, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Stayed there in May, was totally embarrassed when checking in, had to wait and subjected to ridicule over a mistake THEY made.
Then after being promissed a complimentary night, they went ahead and charged the full rate after I left.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostonman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for your comments. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate dept heads and we are looking to resolve any issues that you had. My accounting manager has assured me that a credit was issued to your credit card for our mistake. Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Patricia French, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

I stayed in Dedham while working on a project for my company. I travel quite often and rarely encounter people who love their job and hotel like these folks. Check in was awesome. Gusty and Patricia were working and they were so engaging and fun to be around. They made me feel like I was a welcome friend they were so glad to see. I cannot express how wonderful and helpful the front desk people were. Joyce helped me out by making endless copies I needed for a presentation and I would've been lost without her help. Every time I was in the lobby, the staff were laughing and talking to guests as if they were part of a great big happy family. I loved the atmosphere and energy of this hotel. When I am scheduled to be in the area again...I know where I want to stay!!! Great job you guys. Loved it! Keep up the happy, friendly attitude...it really makes a difference

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk for what youre looking fo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

This hotel was a great for a last minute stay when a huge winter storm had us stuck. We were able to check in to the hotel at 10am in the morning without any extra charge or attitude. The room was pretty standard, a little dated, but the beds were very comfortable. The rate I paid included a buffet breakfast the next morning for the whole family. The indoor pool was very clean and warm. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall a nice experience!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gtlmosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
467 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 55 Ariadne Rd, Junction of Route 1A & I-95, Dedham, MA 02026-6086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range: $109 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Route 128/I-95, our 3-star suburban hotel features 200 guest rooms and suites and provides complimentary parking, Wi-Fi, and an indoor pool. When hunger strikes, head to one of our restaurants, the Breakfast Nook for breakfast or Bamboo, featuring fine Asian cuisine and a sushi bar. As a local extra, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups and events up to 450 people. Whether you’re here for Boston’s historical sites, a game at Gillette Stadium, or a relaxing trip to Cape Cod, the Holiday Inn Dedham is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel Dedham
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Dedham
Dedham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing