We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for the Business Traveler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Boston Dedham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Boston Dedham
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Cushing, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice for the Business Traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel three different times in the past year while traveling on business to the area for a week each time. It is a pleasant hotel with decent sports bar /lounge area with wi, onsite restaurant and great exercise facilities. The staff got to know me and were very accomodating. It is really spread out so if that is a problem, you should inquire. It was also under construction during my last visit.

It was difficult for me to find from the airport the first time which was in the dark and a blizzard! Once I got the rotary down, I was able to get about town.

  • Liked — Location to my business site was perfect
  • Disliked — Cannot see from road and hard to find by yourself on the rotary
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cool_Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    267
    177
    128
    62
See reviews for
246
169
63
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2005

This hotel was a major rip off and I am a Hilton honors customer. Rate was very reasonable but the service was not worth it. Front desk staff was inept and didn't care about customer service. Arrived late at night after a long drive and check in line was long. Three people at front desk but only one handling checkin. The other two were chatting so couldn't be bothered. Got to room and took a lukewarm shower in a tub that backed up about 6 inches. Next morning reported problem and went out for the day. Came back and took another lukewarm shower and again the tub backed up. Finally after going down to the front desk to raise heck, they agreed to give me another room. Finally a hot shower in a tub that wasn't clogged, too bad the housekeeping staff didn't do a good job.

Decided to relax in jacuzzi, talk about dirty, yuk. Had to call for towels and was told to look on the rack to which I replied that I had and the rack was empty and pool area was pretty full. About 10 minutes later a staff person angrily walked in the area and slammed 3 towels down on the rack.

Bar was great, service good and staff very helpful even to the point of whipping up late night snacks that weren't on the menu. If you stay at this hotel, be sure to spend the entire time in the bar as that is the only way you will enjoy it. It is a shame because it is clearly a problem with how the hotel is run, the actual facility is quite charming.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2005

This Hilton property has been kept up well over the years and is lovely in design. The 2 rooms we had were clean, attractive and the beds were of good quality. The food was also good. The location is right off I-95 but the hotel is quiet. The work out room is wonderful and the kids loved the indoor pool. The womens locker room could use an update.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sun111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2005

This is a nicely appointed Hilton. The rooms are comfortable and the staff very nice.

Its a 3-storey hotel and its pretty spread out. If you have a room in the far end, you'll be walking a while....

We were put in a room right across from the ice machine, and that was very noisy. (I think it was room 276 or something...). I can't believe that they would have a room right across from it...

The beds were comfy and the bathroom was adequate. The buffet breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hikergrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2005

We were in town for a family get together and decided to stay at this hotel since we stayed once before 6 years ago. The airconditioning did not work in the first room they gave us. Air was coming out of the vents but it was warm air. We called the front desk and they sent someone up to look at it. After fiddling with it for a while, he said he would be back. He came back with another guy and after they both fiddled with it some more, they then announced that the compressor was broken and we would need to be moved to another room. So we went to the front desk and they gave us a room on the 4th floor. It was bizarre because it was obvious that no one had stayed in this room in weeks, if not months! The room had a musty smell and at first, the water came out brown. Plus, there was sediment in the toilet, indicating that it hadn't been used in a long time! However, at least the a/c worked!
The breakfast buffet was the usual hotel fare---boring and overpriced. For a good breakfast, head over to the 50s Diner. It's so popular that the lines are literally out the door but it is well worth the wait. The Tahiti is a good place for dinner--it has been in business for almost 40 years.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SueFee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2005

I stayed at the Dedham Hilton on Saturday night, January 22, 2005 for a birthday celebration. The same night was a blizzard storming Massachusetts. There was no heat in the first room we had. They gave us another room that on a different floor, different part of the building. The second room's thermostat shut down at 3 am, leaving the room below 50 degrees. Plus the fact that the window was broken and there was about 3 inches of snow in the room...hidden by the drapes. THe front desk manager, under stress from the storm said it was because of the weather, that the heating system was overloaded. It was a very disappointing night at this Hilton.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2004

If you aren't concerned with staying right in Boston, this is an excellent option. Clean, modern and spiffy. Customer service excellent. A cafe/lounge off to one side for drinks and light menu fare....fine with kids. A "fancier" restaurant on the premises, as well. Indoor pool, and good fitness facilities. I got an $87 per night weekend rate on Expedia. Highly recommend....15 min or so to Boston.

Helpful?
9 Thank Jabeish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Dedham

Property: Hilton Boston Dedham
Address: 25 Allied Drive, Dedham, MA 02026-6147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Dedham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Hilton Hotel Dedham
Hilton Dedham
Dedham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing