We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Boston Dedham
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the rooms very quiet. The lobby had a fireplace which felt rather nice on the chilly day we were leaving. The staff was very courteous at check in/out and throughout the hotel. You are better off having a car to get around if you stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37travelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Good Morning 37travelman,


We wanted to let you know that we received your comments regarding your recent stay. We were happy to learn you found everything to your liking. We will be sure to share your positive comments with the team.

Thank you for taking the time to reivew your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was a very nice hotel with good amenities. The restaurant was only open for breakfast (which was strange), however, you could have dinner in the bar area. The location of the hotel was in a very traffic congested area of Dedham (mostly due to construction on I-95. Otherwise, the accommodations were enjoyable and the hotel was very clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Randall X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Good Morning Randall,


We wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're happy that you find the hotel "clean and friendly." We only wish we could do something about the traffic. You comments will be shared with the team.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write and we hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is average. I stayed their once a few years ago and had an average experience all around. The location is not convenient if you don't have a car. The hotel is not very modern and the internet is too slow for business travelers. On my most recent visit, I got stuck in an elevator with an expired inspection sticker.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Good Afternoon Christine,

First, please let me apologize for the elevator entrapment you experienced during your recent stay with us. I know how upseting it must have been to seem trapped in the elevator, minutes can seem like hours.

I understand that the team did make sure you were safe and that we compensated you for the difficult situation you encountered. I can tell you for sure that by law our elevators must be inspected by the state and pass before the certificates are issued. All of our elevators have passed inspection and correct documention is on property.

Again, on behalf of the entire staff here please accept our most sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Courteous staff, clean rooms, nice atmosphere. Slept great after a long road trip. Wonderful to be able to sleep in late and not have to check out too early. No troubles. Linens were clean & fresh. Staff was respectful and all smiles. The Lobby had a nice fire going in the fireplace on a cold rainy day. Overall, a wonderful hotel stay with Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carrie L. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Good Morning Carrie,

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. Our primary goal is to ensure a comfortable and productive stay for all of our guests. We were very happy to read that this did in fact happen for you!

Your comments will be shared with the team to let them know how much they impact each stay. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Hotel is ideal for travellers who want to stay a little bit outside of Boston. The Environment is ideal for sports activities. Attractive shopping opportunities and nice Restaurants are very close (the Hotel offers also covenient shuttle Services).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rainer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Good Morning Rainer,

We have received your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We were please to read that you had a nice stay. Our primary goal is to ensure each guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay while with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team,

We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.


Thanks you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

As hotels go, the Dedham Hilton is an average hotel; it could use a few more amentites. The function we attended there however, was superb; the staff was fantastic and the food was some of the best I have ever eaten. Congrats to the chef on the sea bass!!! I would recommend them for functions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Good Afternoon,

We have received your comments regarding your recent visit. We are in the process of making enhancements to the property to improve our guest experience. Your comments will be shared with the staff, and we'll be sure to Chef is aware of your compliment regarding the sea bass.

It is through comments like yours that we may evaluate our strenghts and weaknesess and make improvements where necessary. We thank you for taking the time to write and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Customer service is top notch. The hotel is a little dated but overall it's a great place to stay. Room service food is very good unlike other places we have been. Beds are comfortable but I would prefer larger pillows. We will come back . Thanks

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 35yearsMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments will be shared with our team. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Dedham/Westwood
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Dedham

Address: 25 Allied Dr, Dedham, MA 02026-6147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range: $120 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Dedham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Hilton Hotel Dedham
Hilton Dedham
Dedham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing