We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Dedham/Boston area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Boston Dedham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Boston Dedham
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Long Island, NY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel in Dedham/Boston area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Courteous staff, clean rooms, nice atmosphere. Slept great after a long road trip. Wonderful to be able to sleep in late and not have to check out too early. No troubles. Linens were clean & fresh. Staff was respectful and all smiles. The Lobby had a nice fire going in the fireplace on a cold rainy day. Overall, a wonderful hotel stay with Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carrie L. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Good Morning Carrie,

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. Our primary goal is to ensure a comfortable and productive stay for all of our guests. We were very happy to read that this did in fact happen for you!

Your comments will be shared with the team to let them know how much they impact each stay. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    267
    177
    128
    62
See reviews for
246
169
63
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Hotel is ideal for travellers who want to stay a little bit outside of Boston. The Environment is ideal for sports activities. Attractive shopping opportunities and nice Restaurants are very close (the Hotel offers also covenient shuttle Services).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rainer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Good Morning Rainer,

We have received your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We were please to read that you had a nice stay. Our primary goal is to ensure each guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay while with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team,

We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.


Thanks you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton NH, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

As hotels go, the Dedham Hilton is an average hotel; it could use a few more amentites. The function we attended there however, was superb; the staff was fantastic and the food was some of the best I have ever eaten. Congrats to the chef on the sea bass!!! I would recommend them for functions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Good Afternoon,

We have received your comments regarding your recent visit. We are in the process of making enhancements to the property to improve our guest experience. Your comments will be shared with the staff, and we'll be sure to Chef is aware of your compliment regarding the sea bass.

It is through comments like yours that we may evaluate our strenghts and weaknesess and make improvements where necessary. We thank you for taking the time to write and we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Customer service is top notch. The hotel is a little dated but overall it's a great place to stay. Room service food is very good unlike other places we have been. Beds are comfortable but I would prefer larger pillows. We will come back . Thanks

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 35yearsMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments will be shared with our team. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is currently going through a refresh, but is always clean and comfortable. Last week, my company and I put on a two day event with over 200 attendees. Can I say that not only did the week go without a hitch, any possible glitch or need was met promptly and with vigor by the entire staff!

If you have a need for a room or an event-better call this hotel. Kitty Chau is the event planner and has more energy and creativity. Responses before and after the event have been FABULOUS! Any needs I have in the future-will go through this hotel exclusivly.

The manager Brian McFarlane was also accomodating and so happy to pitch in and help. Van, Javed, Rita and all fo the folks at the front desk always treat me like a queen. They helped me tug around boxes, and even took care of shipping the things that I could not fit back into the car. Not one time during the week did I have a problem locating someone to help-in fact people continually asked us what they could do. Great place. I feel so at home here!

The restaraunt and the wait staff here are also awesome. So awesome, that I hesitate to ever go out to eat. The food is excellent in quality, and they will try to accomodate any special request. The ladies who work in the bar area and the gentleman on the day shift did everything in their power to ensure that our meals were great and that our service was perfect.

Again, if you need a place to stay or have a meeting or both-go out of your way to use this Hilton Property!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms can be a bit noisy because of the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review Andrea! We have shared your comments with the entire staff. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest, and we are looking forward to seeing you next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

After bidding for an awesome last minute deal ($90 per night), I was pleasantly surprised to see the hotels proximity to the highway. Not to mention pool, great gym, friendly staff etc. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlboro-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hello Marlboro Girl!

Thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your high recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Brian Macfarlane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumford, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel used to be a luxurious hotel back in the days, but is lacking some maintenance now. Nice rooms, good bed, good service, but they could go the extra mile.
Bath tub was dirty with somebody elses hair, furniture was missing drawer knobs, door was crooked. Small maintenance things that could be done easily.
Also: the light in the bathroom was on a timer to a max of 2 min...very annoying! Only mirror light will work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikyAndSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Miky and Sarah,

Thanks for your feedback. I appreciate your praise for our rooms and our service. I would however like to apologize that your room wasn't quite perfect, as evidenced by the hair in the tub and the maintenance issues. Our Director of Housekeeping is addressing the tub issue with our staff. We are also currently addressing the maintenance issues by replacing the furniture and completely remodeling the bathrooms. I know that on your next visit you will see the hotel is back to or even better than the past when we were a luxurious property. In fact, please contact me directly the next time you're in the Dedham area, so I can personally see to your accommodations. Again, thanks very much for your feedback - we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Dedham

Property: Hilton Boston Dedham
Address: 25 Allied Drive, Dedham, MA 02026-6147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Dedham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Hilton Hotel Dedham
Hilton Dedham
Dedham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing