We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slipping a little”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boston Dedham
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Slipping a little”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2008

I have been going to the Dedham Hilton for many years on business. It is easy to find, which is a big advantage when you are jetlagged and driving on the wrong side of the road in the dark.
You get large, clean and well equipped rooms. I particularly like the fact that the bar area is spacious and nearly always quiet enough to work in. Also the rooms have very adequate desks. I usually find the rooms quiet, though this rather depends on who is on the other side of the communicating door.
Breakfast is entirely adequate. The bar food however has continued to deteriorate. Bar Service was always ludicrously slow, but that only matters if you are in a hurry. The front desk are starting to worry me. First I was given the wrong bill, then told my bill had been given to and returned by another customer, then handed a letter for another customer with the same surname.
Because of the access to the train station and the price being reasonable and the quiet of the place, I will return, but I am now seriously considering where else I might stay in the area.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank AlMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    275
    179
    128
    65
See reviews for
253
170
63
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, NM
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2008

Hotel staff very accommodating & friendly/efficient. Nice hotel grounds, room quality good. Windows in room open to get some fresh air which I like. This is a business hotel, & quite busy/active with a few meetings/conventions going on while I was here. The restaurant/bar was always crowded and people in the lobby. My only issue with the room is no flat/firm pillows. They are all of the feather type and no others were available. I paid $51 & $55/night for my room on Priceline which is a great deal. Ask for Margaret in the bar, she is great!

  • Liked — Value for what I paid, train station into Boston right next door, right off freeway yet private
  • Disliked — No restaurants close by
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dustytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2008

The air conditioning was broken in my room and that of several other folks in our group. I literally had to get dressed in hallway!! We didn't check in until close to midnight, so I was too pooped to realize how hot it was until I tried to sleep. And, by then I was in for a long hot uncomfortable night!

I tried to complain at the front desk, but the line was too long - populated by other hot & sweaty guests. Yikes! It's Spring! Get it fixed by the Summer!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Peyton12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dedham hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel about 10 times over the last 8 years. It has been upgraded a bit during that time. But on this occasion, it let us down in some areas. checkin girl was cold and unfriendly which had never happened before, Our first room had to be changed as the heating didnt work. Then two nights later, we had to move again as another guest was shouting next door at 1 am and we were moved without a problem. The service in the breakfast room was excellent. room service was just ok. the Bar is nice and is quite busy but they only have one waiter to cover it and he/she is always run off their feet so service is never good. Check out was a disaster, the bill didnt show that I had prepaid it in total, the rate quoted on it was much higher than what I had paid. Markus at reception sorted it all out in a few minutes but as a Silver Honours Member, this should not have happened. I would probably stay here again but will check out other hotels first. Access from 95S is good and the pool is nice also. Overall, not bad, but not great either !

  • Liked — fabulous beds, great shopping nearby at Wrentham Outlets !
  • Disliked — heating not working in one room, check in person very rude.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank scarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2007

I booked this hotel due to its low cost and relative proximity to Boston. Check-in was a breeze, though; our room preference was unavailable due to a wedding and other events occurring at the hotel. Overall, the rooms weren't bad. There were a few areas that housekeeping obviously missed, specifically in the bathroom area; however, everything else was relatively spotless. Our room was on the lower level and had a sliding door to the outside, at night there was a wicked draft. Also, for $10 the internet connection at times was quite slow. However, all things considered, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank intl_realist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2007

I stayed at the Hilton in Dedham for a week and even though there really was nothing wrong with the hotel, I was not fully comfortable and did not like the hotel too much. It is partly dated, but many updates are quite successful. Elevators could do with an upgrade next...

The biggest issue was with light, it felt like the hotel was on some kind of anti-light plan. My room was dark dark dark. The lights in it were not sufficient and windows only gave a little bit of light in. So I had all lights on at all times and still did not feel like the room was fully lit. To add to the situation some light bulbs were missing, so not all lamps worked. And the bathroom, which was the best lit part of the room, had dead light bulbs.

Gym was small, dated, with extremely low ceiling, worn out machines and no towels available. There was one mat for streching and I was not going to even sit on it. I am not that tall, but when on the treadmill, I felt like my head was touching the ceiling. I felt like working out in a cave.

Food in the hotel was good and the coffee shop offers a nice option of bying cereal etc instead of splashing out on a full breakfast in the restaurant. Comfortable bed, clean hotel and the shuttle service is great. But I still did not love this hotel.

  • Liked — Good food
  • Disliked — Lack of light
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelling_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2007

I stayed here for a week while on a recent trip to the Boston area. The room we had was very big and well furnished.

We arrived late at night after driving from JFK and used the automated check in computer to check in which was great and very convinient.

While the area around the hotel is boring, there is a commuter train station less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel and there is a resonably good service to South Station from here.

The bar area is quite good and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are also very quiet

  • Liked — Price and quality
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JohnHDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
5.9 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Dedham

Property: Hilton Boston Dedham
Address: 25 Allied Drive, Dedham, MA 02026-6147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Dedham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Hilton Hotel Dedham
Hilton Dedham
Dedham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing