We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boston Dedham
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel is ideally located for people working in the Canton area. The hotel has all the required amenities for a comfortable stay. It is also convenient to local chops, restaurants and entertainment activities. As a businessman working long days and wanting to relax, this hotel is perfect for me. The staff are always friendly and helpful which is just the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Peter,

Thanks so much for such a glowing review. The team tries very hard to exceed all of our guest's expectations and it looks like we have accomplished that. I will pass on your kind comments to the entire hotel staff. We look forward to hosting your future stays when in the Dedham/Canton area.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is nice, and the staff is friendly and very helpful. I loved my room, which was at the far end of the first floor (and very quiet). The lounge area is comfortable (but small), and the bartenders are very nice. The breakfast food in the Restaurant is very tasty, but pricey.

Room Tip: Get a room off the first floor, or at the far end if you want quiet. If you're too close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessMan11157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Good Morning Businessman 11157,

We have received your comment regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I was very happy to learn that your interactions with the staff were positive. We are committed to providing world class service to all of our guests. In regards to your comments regarding the pricing of food, we are in the process of reviewing all menu items and pricing. Our goal is to develop a new menu that will better serve all of our guests.

It is through comments like yours that we may evaluate our strengths and weaknesses and make improvements where and when necessary.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My company held a meet-up for local and remote employees at the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and eager to help make our stay great in any way they could. It was a very positive experience. We reserved some meeting rooms for several days. The one we had available 24 hours was kept clean and stocked with water, soda, and snacks. The hotel staff did a great job.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SqueegeeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Good Morning SqueegeeG,

First, we want to thank you for staying with us recently. Our primary goal is to ensure each guest has a comfortable and productive stay. I was very happy to learn that this did happen for you. Your kind comments regarding the staff will be shared for all to see.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay. My room was clean. The service was excellent. I would highly recommend this Hilton to any business traveler. The bed was awesome. They had new flat screen TV's. There was plenty of room to do work. Checking in and out of the hotel was fast and easy. The breakfast was good. They had everything one could want for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Good Morning Tim,

We have reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were happy to learn your stay was a positive one. We are working very hard here to ensure each guest has a top notch stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here over the weekend and they were super great. It is a really well run hotel. the manager Brian macfarlane is super! Everyone was really nice and helpful. The breakfast was fantatic! Great outdoor mall across the street with restaurants, movies, bowling, lululemon, make meaning (crafty store). We had a great stay!

Room Tip: Corner suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Good Afternoon Jolie11,

We are pleased to learn that your recent stay was a positive one. I will be sure to share your kind words for Brian and the rest of the staff directly with them. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel as part of a "block booking" for a family wedding. The staff was pleasant but the hotel is showing its age. Past repairs were easily identified, the food was average and often cold. The beds were fine and everything was clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Good Morning Sandy,

First, let me apologize for the problems you encountered on your recent visit to our property. In regards to the property "showing its age", I want to let you know that we have already begun the process of room renovations. We have already replaced all of the bedding and the rooms will also be getting new carpeting, drapery, wall covering and new lighting. We feel that with these improvements our property will become what you expect from a Hilton Hotel. I will also be sure to share your food and beverage comments with the Executive Chef and his team.

Again, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and we feel we're on our way to an "A".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was an extraordinary hotel for a wedding guest. The room was large and had a very comfortable bed and large flat screen TV. The breakfast bar had a wonderful selection and everything at a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Good Afternoon Angela,

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us as a wedding guest. I will be sure to share your very kind words with the entire team. Again, thank you and please tell your friends about us! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
3.7 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Dedham

Address: 25 Allied Dr, Dedham, MA 02026-6147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range: $115 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Dedham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Hilton Hotel Dedham
Hilton Dedham
Dedham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing