We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boston Dedham
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Air Conditioning didn't work for 2 days. Indifferent staff at front desk and bar.
Couldn't use free breakfast offer because restaurant opened too late for business people.
Bar made every one of my drinks wrong.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback in regards to the air conditioning not working in your room. I've worked with maintenance to fix the issue, however, I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. We apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience you experienced and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel was a disaster. They messed up my reservation and my poor parents had to wait for about an hour before they could retire for the night. We were there for my grandmother's funeral and had traveled 9 hrs. It was late and this mistake added frustration, anxiety, and stress to my already exhausted state. The pullout was horribly saggy and the shower curtain really stinky. The staff were terribly inept, unqualified, and obviously untrained.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and we regret this was not your impression. Your feedback will help us to better deliver this brand promise moving forward. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again so we may show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you expect and deserve from our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff of a hotel can either enhance or detract form your stay. The staff at the Hilton Dedham MA was so professional. All staff members that we came in contact with were competent, helpful and friendly. We had the most enjoyable stay. We will be returning. I have already recommende this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Boston/Dedham. It is always a pleasure to read that our team ensured you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here many times and I must say they are consistant with the quality of the hotel, service and food. Great location for business and travlelers.Very close to shopping and other good resturants.
Close to the Cape or Boston
I will continue to review it each time I stay to assure nothing has changed

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quite and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you are a returning guest, we appreciate your loyalty. We will continue to focus to ensure we remain consistent in our service to ensure we see you time and time again. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Rooms not clean, not quiet, ants crawling on furniture and walls; balcony falling apart; air conditioning not working; no soap for shower; no bartenders for bridal suite; food screwed up; not enough servers. For such an important event as my first to get married I have already started telling family and friends to look someplace else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at our hotel. I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room and am deeply disappointed by that. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that this area is of great importance to us as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed in room 465, from June 6 to June 9. This hotel is no exception to certain traits that are a Hilton’s trademark (cleanliness in rooms, bathroom and common areas), superbly comfortable beds, spaciousness of rooms.
The staff is helpful and friendly, specially the shuttle driver.
The location of the hotel is suburban, yet it is a 5 to 8 minute walk to the train station to go to Boston. There are no shops or restaurants nearby. Caution: the shuttle can take you to and from the station, yet check out its timetable, because I am unsure if it runs all day long. If at certain times there is no shuttle, note that the walk to and from the hotel is devoid of sidewalks in some sectors, so you ought to be careful, but again, nothing to worry about if you are cautious and, very importantly, if you are physically fit to walk (there are slopes, though not high). Furthermore, if you have to do that walk at night time the trajectory is not well lit.
Breakfast costs 16.95 U$S yet the hotel offers free morning coffee at the lobby.
The certificate of inspection of elevators expired in April 2013, so this is something the hotel management ought to look into.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECONOVOYAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

this hotel is very nice and reasonably priced based upon the other hotels in the Boston Area. Very good choices for breakfast but a bit pricey considering the hotel rate vs the cost of the breakfast. In room food service was fast and the food was well prepared.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

I appreciate your review of your stay with us when you traveled to Boston. Your feedback is important to us and we will use this in future consideration when updating our breakfast menus. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you choose us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
3.7 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Dedham

Address: 25 Allied Dr, Dedham, MA 02026-6147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range: $116 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Dedham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Hilton Hotel Dedham
Hilton Dedham
Dedham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing