We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Boston Dedham
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you must stay near Dedham for any reason, this is a couple of minutes away, and offers clean, comfortable rooms. The reception and service are extremely warm, as are the servers in the bar. They offer a FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE into the Dedham area, so you can dine, drink, and not drive back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nefelokokigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Boston/Dedham. I'm glad to hear that we went out of our way to ensure a pleasant stay. We hope your travels bring you back to the area soon and look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Boston Dedham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed 5 nights, don't think the bedsheets were changed during my stay. Room was located adjacent to the 4th floor elevators but I experienced a lot of noise from the lobby. I'm pretty sure I could have asked/received a different room because of the noise factor and could have complained about the linens but sometimes you wonder if you might get blacklisted and make things worse. Also was unable to heat the room above 71 degrees even though unit ran almost constantly. The shower did have great hot water though.

Room Tip: Get a room well away from the elevators/balconies. Very noisy!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. I apologize for the housekeeping and noise issues you encountered and having shared your comments with our teams we will work to address and prevent similar issues in the future. We know our guests deserve the best in comfort and cleanliness and assure you this is not a typical occurrence. I wish you had stopped at the front desk so we could have turned the situation during your stay, as we don't want anyone to leave unsatisfied with their stay. We hope you will stay with us again should you return in the future so we can show you the complete hotel experience you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We recently had our wedding reception at the Hilton on NYE 2012. I worked directly with Linde- wedding coordinator, who is one of the most helpful & respectful people that I have ever met since looking for a wedding venue. During the day of my wedding, I came down with the flu and ALL the Hilton staff were there to directly help me, getting me medication, tea, anything that I needed in order to enjoy my day. Each and every staff member at the Hilton was kind and ready and willing to help whenever I or my husband needed anything. The next morning, we had a brunch for our overnight guests, our server was PHENOMENAL! He handled 50+ people on his own and did a wonderful job. I would highly recommended having a wedding or any event at the Hilton in Dedham- the staff were great, the food was unbelievable- our guest our still talking about the Lamb, and the atmosphere was perfect!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaMusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your wedding celebration at the Hilton Boston/Dedham. It is nice to hear more wonderful feedback from your special day and that we were able to help make the memories that will last a lifetime. On behalf of the entire hotel team, thank you and Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Musto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had arranged a family visit to see a new baby: Great grandparents, grandparents, uncle, aunt, cousins. We all stayed at the Hilton Boston Dedham on a Sunday night before Christmas. The staff opened a meeting room where all the out-of-towners could get together. Later, even though the retaurant was closed, they opened a private dining room in the back of the restaurant where 11 of us had a really good dinner. We all enjoyed the experience.

Room Tip: The hotel is only 4 floors and is sprawling. It is a long walk to the elevator if you stay toward t...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay! I was delighted to hear that our team went out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay for you and your family. As you did mention the hotel was constructed with long hallways and we recommend that you let the front desk know at check-in if you don't want to be too far from the elevator. We hope we have gained your loyalty through your experience with us and sincerely hope to see you again in the near future. Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Went to visit children--stayed at Dedham Hilton. After a recent poor experience at a hotel in CT--this made up for it. If it should fit your agenda, an excellent choice. We had a great room---clean as whistle--
in fact all areas super clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank redcapsAvon_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Boston/Dedham! I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is important for us to ensure we are providing a clean safe hotel for our guests and I am glad to see we have succeeded. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a 2 day ladies shopping trip in the area and stayed at this hotel. It was a great deal for a very nice hotel. The room was clean and well decorated, and the staff was nice and accommodating (extra pillows ready in the room for us, extra blanket brought quickly). There is great shooing 1 exit away at Legacy Place (and a super Whole Foods) and a HUGE mall about 15-20minutes away.

Room Tip: Walls are thin, so request a quieter area if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Boston/Dedham. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area. As you mentioned Legacy Mall is located one exit North of the hotel as well as the South Shore Plaza mall in Braintree is only 10 minute drive. Lots to see and do both at the hotel and around the area. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Found myself needing a hotel in the Dedham MA area to visit with friends and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this Hilton. The rooms were both spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a lovely pool with spa pool, racquet ball courts and large fitness center. Really all of this in Dedham. We did not go into Boston but it is not a far ride.

Room Tip: We had a room facing into the woods and it was like being in a tree house.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for the valuable feedback on your stay at the Hilton Boston/Dedham. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
3.7 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Dedham

Address: 25 Allied Dr, Dedham, MA 02026-6147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range: $135 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Dedham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Hilton Hotel Dedham
Hilton Dedham
Dedham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing