We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed emotions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed here with a group of 12 for a Patriots weekend. We were all lukewarm about this hotel following our stay.
First of all, the good:
- Friendly and efficient staff. No exceptions.
- Rooms well appointed. 32" flatscreen TV. Fridge, microwave, etc.
- Handy breakfast nook, breakfast English muffin sandwiches.
- Walls seemed well soundproofed.
-Location. Off the 95, near many stores. And off Rte 1, which takes you directly to Gillette Stadium.

The less good:
- The lobby smelled very musty, damp. That moldy smell one smells in damp basements. The staff showed a lot of class by cheerily working in that smell.
- Normally, I am not too fussy, but the bed was way too hard. My matress screamed for some sort of pillowtop cover.

Once one gets past the smell in the lobby, the hotel is OK. Rates were, like everything else here, just OK. The staff stands out. So does the location. I would stay here again, but I would also be willing to try one of the other nearby hotels.

Room Tip: There are two hotel buildings separated by a parking lot. Try for a room in the same building as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATidalBore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 237 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

I had low expectations. I was booked in another hotel nearby, which called the day of my arrival to say that they had no room for me at had booked me at the Fairfield Inn.

The best thing about this place was that the staff was uniformly friendly -- not in that vapid, mechanical way that hotel staff often display, but in a genuine way. I felt more welcome here than I've felt at many higher-end properties.

The room was nicely decorated and in good condition, except for an old air conditioning unit and some mildew in the shower grout. The public areas were likewise attractive and well maintained.

Free breakfast was basic (cereal, make your own waffle, hard-boiled eggs, packaged breakfast sandwiches), but adequate (except for the rubbery hard-boiled egg).

The negatives: The layout is a bit "maze-like," with many long hallways and odd connections between hallways. Hallways have no windows and have low ceilings, making them feel a bit claustrophobic. Bathroom was very small.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OaklandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

It would make it perfect if they provide earplugs since it is a bit noisy sometimes. But I still want to say this hotel is great for business trip. Their staff is very friendly. I can show more:
1) super fast internet in room. no annoying passcode.
2) clean room and excellent facilities. AC is so so. Shower flow is hot and strong.
3) Great/free breakfast! lots of choices and good morning coffee.
4) pool and gym, though I do not use
5) nice environment.
6) location... near I95.. not bad.

For me, yes, I will return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HongyiQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Hotel layout is odd and the walls are paper thin. We had a working girl with multiple visitors in the room next to us our first night. The staff were all very helpful with all questions and with changing our room. The hotel is clise to a mall and to the commuter train. It was a great location for going to the patriots game and was far enough outside of Boston to keep the price reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deamole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed one night on our way home from Cape Cod, and it was a great night. We ate at the Buca restaurant and had a great breakfast. All the staff was very friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Pros
Nice staff.
Close to bussiness, stores, etc.

Cons.
Got bitten by bedbugs - 1st time for me.
Like others mentioned, hotel smelled moldy, musty. and like bleach.
Wet paint signs everywhere

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dformcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Pretty good - close to the new mall in Dedham. Includes DIY breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.4 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 3 in Needham
477 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham

Address: 235 Elm St, Dedham, MA 02026-4528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range: $105 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Fairfield Inn Dedham
Fairfield Dedham
Dedham Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing