We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great this time”
Review of Wicked Restaurant and Wine Bar - CLOSED

Wicked Restaurant and Wine Bar
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Wicked Restaurant and Wine Bar was created by local, New England born owners Robert and Sheri Catania, Wicked is a chef driven restaurant. A family run company now includes their 4 children and nephews. A team of chefs create the menus and oversee the preparation of creative entrees, hand-crafted artisan pizzas, salads and burgers. Everything is made in house from scratch daily. Innovative dinner and fish specials are offered each evening. We use only hormone and anti-biotic free meats and as many organic ingredients as possible including our fully organic pizza dough. Our Wicked Fire Kissed Pizzas (cooked in open flame, hearth ovens) combine old world Neapolitan pizza-making techniques with fresh organic ingredients to produce exciting modern creations. Offering 20-30 wines by the glass in a state of the art preservation system along with 12 micro brews.
New England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not great this time”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Planned for an early dinner then a movie. We've had great meals at this place before. No complaints on the wait time - seated in the upstairs section of the restaurant almost immediately and the waiter arrived promptly. We recognized the waiter, he was as uninterested in service this time as last time he waited on us. The beer list might have been great, but there are no descriptions of the offerings, and the waiter wasn't going to tell us about them either. Ended up ordering wine. We overheard the evening's specials when the waitress at the adjacent table shared them with her customers. We ordered one of the salads and a burger. The burger arrived with a flag that said med-well, considered sending it back as it was ordered medium, but the burger was actually cooked more med-rare anyway. The description said it came with lettuce and an onion - no onion on this one. Overall, the burger was a disappointment. The salad wasn't a big hit either - lots and lots of greens, scant dressing and a combination of ingredients that didn't quite go together. To be fair, we didn't offer them a chance to correct the issues, but we had places to be. Next time we'll get a pizza and sit at the bar.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    49
    29
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would not return”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very ordinary, pizza just ok, no ambience, service not too good.
Not good value, expensive for food provided.
on the plus side the wine list was extensive and the wine we had was good.
Very quirky policy on asking for id for everyone including senior citizens, and having the manager also having to verify for non US-ID.
Every other place we eat in Legacy place was better, value.
Would not return..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller147388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Clean crisp decor. Interesting Pizza.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

If you like fun restaurants and interesting food Wicked Restaurant hits the spot.

I really want to love this place because it is stylishly decorated and they are obviously trying hard with the food and presentation. I hold back the fifth star because in all honesty, the pizza's are interesting, but not always super tasty. More or less, the theme of the restaurant is to take a traditional meal, like steak, mashed potatoes, carrots, onions, and throw it all on a pizza. For several of the pizzas we have tried we have wished we could just scrap it all off the dough and eat it regular style and save the carbos.

Definitely a fun place to eat and a good crowd pleaser. Our last visit we arrived at 4:30 on a friday night and had no trouble getting a seat, but when we left at 6pm the place was packed and saw there was a wait for a table. So book ahead if for Friday or Saturday night.

These are gourmet pizzas so expect to pay $20 for each one.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElectricalEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food horrible service”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in with a group of co-workers during a business trip. The waiter we had was horrible. He appeared to be disinterested in taking our order, discouraged one diner from modifying her food, never came back to see if the table was in need of anything and took no action when a diner was displeased with her meal. The food for 4 of our party of 5 was great, the poor service ruined it for the whole group

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
252 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“One of the better dining option in legacy Place”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This has become our go to spot with the kids in Legacy Place for dinner. If you get there before 6 on. Friday or Saturday there is little to no wait. There are some great options besides the pizzas such as burgers and fish. The kids menu has good options and some tables have TV's. Pricing is a little high but the food tastes fresh and organic. They used to have a gift card deal with Costco which made eating here a real value. They unfortunately have done away with that recently which has led us to cut back our visits a little.

I love the pepperoni pizza as well as the steak pizza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghiatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing