We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than anticipated”
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #1 of 82 Restaurants in Dedham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Much better than anticipated”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

One would expect the typical bar food from this establishment yet I was surprised by the varied menu and very good meal served. Aside from the noisy atmosphere, I would recommend this restaurant and look forward to going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leximadison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    161
    46
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great service, food, oh and 130 beers on tap”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I had a gathering of about 20 people here. The staff and management was excellent, highly attentive and really made us feel welcomed. The food was surprisingly good, we ordered just about every appetizer.

And then you have the beer. 130 beers on tap, unfortunately I didn't get to try them all, but I will....someday.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bos2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome manager-Meghan Canty”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the service. Thank you very much Jaclyn and Meghan for taking care of us. I will definitely come back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blaquerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi blaquerose - Now that's great service! Sounds like both Meghan and Jaclyn are doing a wonderful job taking care of our guests. We appreciate the compliments and will make sure both Meghan and Jaclyn get recognized for their efforts. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Drinks”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I love Yard House and am so happy that it has come to Dedham. I eat here more then any other restaurant in Dedham. All of their food is really good and full of flavor. Their mixed drinks are really good too. I love that in the summer you can sit outside. It can get very busy so be aware that you may have to wait but it will be well worth it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fun loud restaurant”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Good food, good service, incredible choice of draught beer.
good ambience, but definitely loud and fun, not quiet and romantic.
I would set here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller147388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing