We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly authentic”
Review of Kouzina Estiatorio

Kouzina Estiatorio
Ranked #7 of 82 Restaurants in Dedham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly authentic”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is the place you go to for great, very authentic Greek food reasonably priced--not atmosphere. Get there early and avoid the crowd. Looked like most of the business was carryout. Would highly recommend and can see why it's rated #1 in Dedham--this is as authentic as it gets.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDtravelers2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“kouzina”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Family run authentic Greek food. Great salads, wraps. Try one of their daily specials. Friday night Lamb Shank is not to be msised.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank everymoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
357 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Decent Greek food”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Everything we had was good: saganaki, fried calamari, and dolmadas (stuffed grape leaves) served with the avgolemono sauce, which is how it should be served. Lemon potatoes were so-so, but the mousaka was delightful. More of a take out place than dining in. Traveling through, but would definitely give it a second try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good Greek food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We were in the area and looked up a Greek restaurant in the Tripadvisor. This restaurant had great rating . Very small in size and the tables are a little close together. It is counter service not table service so it is best suited for lunch or a light supper. However the food is very good and I would recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acesiif15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My daughter and I ate lunch here recently. I had the spaghetti and meatball special and she had something gluten free. She said her meal was really good. I don't usually order meatballs in Greek restaurants as I prefer Italian style, but my order was as good as any I've had recently. We ordered at the counter and sat at a table for a considerable time, as the food is not prepared until ordered. The wait was well worth it and the price was very reasonable for the large portions. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it is a very small place with tables close together and difficult to have a quiet conversation. But for the quality, quantity and value of the food I would rate it a "5".

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kouzina Estiatorio also viewed

 

Been to Kouzina Estiatorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing