We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Stay Hotel”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I loved my stay in this hotel. The staff was great. From the housekeeping to the front desk treatment. The whole crew made me feel right at home. I love the fact that they have a fully equipped kitchen with all of the supplies you may need, which for me is a plus because that means that all I have to buy is the food to cook and the pots are all there for me. Aswell as the laundry room, because when you have children you eventually learn that if dont have a washer and you are on a trip you need to bring way more than your luggage weight limit.

Room Tip: The most quiet rooms are the ones in the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorisA918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind words. Here at Extended Stay Hotels, we strive to
create a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests to enjoy. It's so nice to know that we were able to do this for you, especially by providing an in-room kitchen!

We would love to see you again in the future. It was a pleasure having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 56 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

I just stayed there this past weekend to go to a family event in Danvers. The staff was amazing but I did see more children then usual and came to find out that there are long term guest through a shelter program, which is great that they are willing to help people less fortunate. The staff was amazing and had total control over the families that are there so they didnt interfare with any guest over all I highly recommend this hotel very clean and a wonderful staff

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickgob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee225, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review of us on Trip Advisor. We strive to make every guest feel as if this hotel is their home-away-from-home.
We're glad to see that we are succeeding in that respect.

I have passed along your comments about the fantastic staff to the staff; they work hard and it's nice to see them recognized for this.

I hope you enjoyed your family outing. When you're again in the area, we'd love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is the most disgusting hotel I've ever seen....absolutely horrifying. Trash all over the place, nasty clientele (if you notice all the good reviews are from Danvers, Ma and probably from the ones that live there!). Carpet was stained, something smeared on the door, cigarette smoke filled the hall, as well as crying children, not to mention the smoke alarm (covered up with a big wad of toilet paper) beeping in the room, key did not work, etc. TOTALLY GHETTO! And those who are giving it 4 or 5 stars are probably the crack smokers that live there. I walked out...no way I could stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kmtort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee225, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Danvers Extended Stay America. We are very sorry that you felt you had to leave our property before you stayed.

I will certainly share your comments with managment and will look into the activity that you have reported. While we do have some families staying there on a long-term basis, we know nothing of any illegal activity. We want you to know we do not condone any of that.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you in another Extended Stay America city real soon. We are sure you will be pleased with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I like the hotel they are very nice to people.if u need help they will help you out.if u ask therm to help u out.the people are very nice to the guest. when the guest ask them a question. they will answer u very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luz virginia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee225, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to let the world know about your stay with us. Here at the Extended Stay in Danvers, we strive to answer all of your questions. We pride ourselves on knowing the area, the hotel's amenities and what our guests need to make them feel at home whenever they are away from their home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is one of nicest ones i have been to. My experience here has been a tough but good one, very nice people love the stuff especially Carmen who is very helpful. Kerstin who is the manager is Terrific loves the kids and is very accommodating.The rooms are very nice comes with a full size bathroom and a kitchnette which is nice. Me and my daughter enjoy our time here, if family or friends asked if this is a good place to stay, i would tell them yes. I give this hotel 2 thumbs up

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee225, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. As you mentioned, we strive to make every guest feel at home here. We value our guests and
feel that they are an extension of our "hotel family". We look forward to servicing your home-away-from-home needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My first impression of the Extended Stay was that it was very clean. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly and housekeeping was there once a week to swap linens, and restock. There is a full fridge that is very convienent, especially having children. There is also a stove, microwave, coffee pot, and toaster. The staff is very friendly, and is very attentive to the guest's needs. The only downfall I found staying at this hotel, is that it is located directly off of Rt. 1 South. To get to any restaurants, grocery stores, or shopping centers, you have to travel about 5 minutes away. Other than that, I would definitely visit again. The Extended Stay is like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee225, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Extended Stay America, Danvers, Massachusetts. We are very pleased to hear that you find our rooms, not only clean, but also very useful and comfortable. Our staff, as you say, is very friendly, and we are proud of them in that they provide the very best service possible at all times. We will be sure to share your comments. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us at Extended Stay America!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Extended Stay Danvers is really a wonderful place for family. The staff are quite friendly. The location is central and makes for easy access to any part of town. I have stayed here for more than a month now and it feels good. Recently the management changed the old TVs in the rooms and as well replaced the mattresses for something more comfortable. One concern I have, however, is that there are no play facilities for kids. I wish the management could do something about it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee225, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for your very thoughtful Trip Advisor comments. The staff at the Danvers Extended Stay America strives to make everyone feel at home; the new mattresses and TVs that you mentioned are only a part of our overall intent to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay tuned for more improvements next week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#3 of 5 in Revere
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 102 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1035 (Formerly Boston Danvers Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range: $61 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Danvers
Extended Stayamerica Boston Danvers
Danvers Extended Stay
Extended Stay Danvers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing