We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's nice to have a kitchen” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Danvers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boston Danvers Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
New Palestine, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's nice to have a kitchen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Noisey room, not very clean, bed was ok. But, it was nice to have a small kitchen area.

Room Tip: Not bad if you need a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndyTravelerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    8
    3
    16
See reviews for
12
5
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wethersfield, CT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

Arrived with a colleague. My room smelled like vomit. Her room had a strange smell which I could not identify. Definitely not a clean, fresh smell. So grossed out we checked out and went to another hotel down the street. Unless you are broke and absolutely need to stay in the least expensive hotel in the area, do not stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmvoicever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Danvers hotels

NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

Not that hard to find, but hard to figure out how to get INTO it (do NOT turn onto side street, keep going past the hotel and turn into the parking lot at the last minute). Good as long as you know what to expect. Nice to have a kitchen. I thought bed was fine, although blanket/spread was a bit thin and I could have used more pillows. They don't do housekeeping every day, but will exchange towels. Said there was a one-time charge of $5 for internet, but I didn't get charged it.

Clean, good value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40Acres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

We reserved a room with twin beds, we got a king bed and was told by the hotel staff nothing could be done about it. I asked for an email confirmation of the reservation and was told I will get one. I never did- this would have highlighted the problem. The clerk checking us in seemed to care; the "Manager" could care less. The clerk was offering a solution- maybe another room at a discount??? The manager would not even hear of it! The manager did not care- she was full, she said, plus we did not book the room through her. I booked the room via extended stay hotel reservation system. What more did she want? I did not use a third party system such as Priceline, etc. It was a busy weekend in the area. End of story.

So we did not get two beds, but guess what??? We got two TVs and one was not working!!! Haaa.haa...so now our room was also a storage room.

And to top it off, a note was left under the door that the water will be turned off from 10 am to 4 pm the next day. No explanation provided as to why this was happening. On a busy weekend you are turning off the water, esp. when it is an efficiency stay hotel??? So much for sleeping in late! We were in the area for work, our shows ended at midnight; we did not get in until around 2 AM. I feel as if we should have been told at check-in the day before that the water would have been unavailable. I had to call to find out why the water was being turned off- they had a leak in the lobby and were trying to fix it. I have never stayed at an extended stay hotel before - and the only reason we ended up here was because Boston was full because of the "Head of Charles" race and we were booking at the last minute. I do not think I will stay at this hotel again.
We originally had a reservation for 2 nights. We stayed only one night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine00140827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

We were extended stay guests and had been there for over 3 months. Someone went through our room and things. We did not realize it right away because nothing was out of place. In fact the phone was in 2 bags up on a high shelf. They took a laptop and phone. As an extended stay customer, I would expect I could leave my things in my room. They said I should have taken my stuff with me. I WAS STAYING THERE! Found out later that the person across the hall also had items stolen. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Managers DID NOTHING!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelMass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsonsfield
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

I only stayed here for 1 nite from about 9 PM to 7 AM the next morning. I basically needed a place to sleep on my way from Boston to Portalnd, ME. This was just what I needed. The room had a full kitche that was outfitted with utensils, pots & pans, a full size fridge, 2 burner stove, and microwave. The bed was average, but clean fresh sheets & quilt. Fine for 1 night or possibly 2 if you are on a budget. I did get a great rate of $30.00 a night thru Priceline. I was quite pleased with the overall experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertwcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

We needed a place that was comfortable, simple, clean, & with a kitchen. We wanted to save money by not having to eat out every day. We also needed a place that was dog-friendly. This place was perfect and super convenient (right on the highway). Getting into and out of the hotel to take our dog for a walk was so easy. The neighborhood was safe to walk the dog as well. The room was clean and staff was extremely friendly & helpful. I was on crutches, so they gave us a first floor room near the door. Cozy, clean & comfortable.... we are staying again this coming month!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laidback9370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Danvers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Danvers Hotel

Property: Boston Danvers Hotel
Address: 102 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 09123 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boston Danvers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay so you can book your Boston Danvers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Danvers
Extended Stayamerica Boston Danvers
Danvers Extended Stay
Extended Stay Danvers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing