We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“website said 84 degrees inside. bs! IT was COLD inside”

CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore

Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Danvers
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore - one of the largest indoor water parks in New England! Our 65,000 square foot water park is a splash-tastic family fun destination. Ride the giant water slides, play in the activity pool, lounge in the lazy river, and hit the arcade. Conveniently located just 19 miles north of Boston, in Danvers, MA, with ample free parking. Offering: Day Passes, Season Passes, Annual Passes. OPEN ALL YEAR ROUND! Best Rainy Day Activity for Kids near Boston! Also featuring: Birthday Parties, Group Swims for School Class Trips, Scout Troops, Camps, Family Reunions. Overnight Water Park Packages also available including family-friendly overnight accommodations.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed March 3, 2014

we went on sat March 2, 2014. group of 5, 2 adults 3 children ages 11,7,4. The water was cold but wouldnt have been a big deal if the temp inside was what the website said. it was probably high 60 degrees inside this place. SMH way too crowded. first and last time there. yes it looks like a lot of fun. but what is fun if everyone is shivering the entire time. The HOT tub was not even HOT. it was warm. we left in 2 hour because the kids kept on saying they were "too cold" and so were we. Never again.

6  Thank fabi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Fabi, thank you for your feedback. We truly apologize for the temperature issues your family encountered during your recent visit. The issues were resolved, and we would like to invite you back for a return visit to give us another chance. We definitely want to live up to your expectations of a fun and warm family getaway. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 223 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, but I really wish they gave you your Coco Key wristbands at the hotel check-in or had a separate check-in line at Coco Key for hotel guests. Wasted almost an hour in line to get into Coco Key. Also wasted another 45 minutes eating inside Coco Key because there was a complete failure in expediting the orders coming in. It was so bad that it was actually hilarious to watch. At one point, all the workers had disappeared from the kitchen.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyWaterpark, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

William, we really appreciate your suggestions and will share them with our Management Team. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, but disappointed to learn that certain areas of your experience at Coco Key Water Park in Danvers did not meet your expectations. Thank you for alerting us to the issues with our Food & Beverage Team; this is certainly not what we want our guests to experience and we will promptly look into what may have caused any unneeded delays in service. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Visited with our group of 6 (4 adults, 2 kids 8 & 6) on a Saturday in March. Inside air temp was probably low 70's, water temp low 80's, "hot" tub upper 80's. Air temp supposed to be 90 plus, making water cool & refreshing. Instead, everyone was cold and uncomfortable. $240 for tix, $75 for bad food..., small, cold, noisy & overcrowded! UGH!

As overheard in the long line waiting for the bad, overpriced food "This is my first, and last, time here." Exactly.

5  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyWaterpark, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Keith, please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenging experience you have described. The air temperature in our water park is normally kept within the comfortable range of 84 degrees which helps to create a warm, tropical experience for everyone. We are aware of and have addressed the temperature issues and we hope that we can look forward to another chance to fully impress you in the future. Your comments will be shared with our Food & Beverage Team in order to re-emphasize our commitment to quality customer service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Extremely crowded, takes at least an hour to get anything to eat at the grill. People everywhere with out of control kids.
Not what we expected

3  Thank alidonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyWaterpark, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We certainly wish that your recent experience had been more enjoyable. Our expectations are that the majority of families that visit our water park have the same level of respect for others that you had hoped to see, and we try very hard to allow the fun to continue all the while being aware of others needs in the park. The wait you experienced at our grill is certainly not what we want our guests to experience and we will look into why this happened. Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. We hope to have another opportunity to regain your trust with a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed overnight during February vacation and knew it would be packed. Even though it was very crowded, we had a great trip. The rooms are great for kids. They have a section with two smaller beds perfect for our 7 and 5 year olds. The king bed was very comfortable. They have cribs for younger children. Customer service was amazing from the front desk agent to the woman who checked us into the park and nice woman who brought us a crib and extra pillows. The park itself is fun for all ages. Lots of tables and chairs. My husband and I enjoyed a beer while watching the kids! The lifeguards were very attentive. We ate dinner in the park and the food was decent. There is a fun, large arcade and you can bring the kids to the hotel pool for a swim. Big gym as well. If you are prepared for a busy water park, you will enjoy yourself.

Thank 831meghana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyWaterpark, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Meghan, we’re thrilled that you and your family had such a great time here at CoCo Key Water Park in Danvers. The themed rooms at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore are specifically designed to give guests of CoCo Key a complete tropical experience from start to finish. Thank you for sharing your appreciation of our staff and facilities. We look forward to having your family return for another amazing adventure at our park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
 also viewed

 

Been to CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing