We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for kids”

CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore

Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Danvers
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore - one of the largest indoor water parks in New England! Our 65,000 square foot water park is a splash-tastic family fun destination. Ride the giant water slides, play in the activity pool, lounge in the lazy river, and hit the arcade. Conveniently located just 19 miles north of Boston, in Danvers, MA, with ample free parking. Offering: Day Passes, Season Passes, Annual Passes. OPEN ALL YEAR ROUND! Best Rainy Day Activity for Kids near Boston! Also featuring: Birthday Parties, Group Swims for School Class Trips, Scout Troops, Camps, Family Reunions. Overnight Water Park Packages also available including family-friendly overnight accommodations.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for kids”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great indoor watermark. Perfect for families with kids under 12. very exciting with all the different activities. they even play a movie on the big screen while you swim, in the evening. they have a lazy river and slides that go in and out of the building. very amusing. great staff. the young lifeguards were concerning at first, but they were very attentive, actively looking in every nook and cranny constantly. loved it. safe, fun environment for the kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GIGI145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyWaterpark, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable time at CoCo Key Water Park in Danvers. It is our goal to provide each of our guests with an exceptional experience, full of fun and excitement, and it seems we met that goal with you. We’re pleased that our staff made you feel relaxed and comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back time and time again. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    73
    38
    20
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll try it again -- today seemed 'off'”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were happy to find the park wasn't too crowded today, but it was FREEZING inside! The water in the little kids area (with blue and orange slides) was the coldest area of all, and the air temperature was chilly as well. As a result, our two small children caught a chill and we ended up leaving much earlier than expected, because we just couldn't warm them up.
We would love to come back sometime and give it another try, lifeguards were attentive, place seemed clean. But we couldn't find anyone to help remedy the temperature issue so we could stay longer.

Just wondering...is it always so cold inside?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mamama1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyWaterpark, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to us with your concern. The temperature inside CoCo Key Water Park in Danvers is usually a welcoming 84 degrees and we do apologize if during your visit it seemed to deviate from that. We will promptly look into why the temperature on that day was not as comfortable as it should have been. Thank you for sharing your appreciation of our dedicated staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back for the fun and exciting experience you and your children deserve. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Park, Expensive Food, Unhelpful Staff”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The water park and slides and pools were great and the kids had a blast. The basketball pool was a nightmare as grown men took over in a game of basketball, chasing away all the young kids. So that was unfortunate. The food inside was a bit expensive, which we counted on. There was a mixup at the front counter before you come in which resulted in us having to go to the front desk of the hotel to get them to call the water park and tell them what the deal was. The waterpark staff wasn't very helplful in that regard and made us trudge all the way to the hotel front desk (far away) to get the problem resolved, when they should have picked up the phone themselves and done it. So the staff wasn't very helpful. The lifeguards inside the park were great though and very friendly. The hotel and water park have communication/teamwork issues, but the park itself and lifeguards are very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChiefTaunto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyWaterpark, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
It certainly can be frustrating when communication seems to break down and all you want to do is get to having fun in the park. We do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered, but are happy to hear that once any confusion was straightened out, you were able to enjoy yourselves at CoCo Key Water Park in Danvers. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff in order to work towards a solution for any future occurrences. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our lifeguards and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another great adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Rip off”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Not nearly as big as expected. Limited slides that are quite lame. $140 for a family of 4 which is steep for what you get! The food was awful and overpriced and takes forever to get! Save your money, go to Niagara Falls, Canada if you want good indoor water parks. This place is only good for families with little kids or in the middle of the winter out of desperation!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mammagoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyWaterpark, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We do appreciate hearing from our guests, even if their experience was less than positive, as this type of feedback helps us to create an even better place for families to enjoy themselves in the future. Our park offers several areas geared towards younger children, but also provides some great places for our older crowd to play and relax as well. Please accept our sincerest apologies that our park did not meet your expectations, and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a great indoor park for cold or inclimate weather! We took our two small boys and they had a blast. Food is available including healthier selections, but you will pay for the convenience! Tickets must be purchased online in advance. If not, they may be sold out and not allow you to enter.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyWaterpark, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful suggestions and helpful tips for enjoying yourself at CoCo Key Water Park in Danvers! We’re so happy to hear that you and your boys enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to having you come and create more amazing family memories down the road. Thank you again for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
 also viewed

 

Been to CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing