We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alway good never great”

Calitri's Italian Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 112 Restaurants in Danvers
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Alway good never great”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Eaten here many times. It's quick and easy. Never bad never great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyNextDestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Close to Comfort Inn, But Otherwise Average”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were tired and this was close to where we were staying. Service was fine, but the food we had was ordinary. Would not recommend their pasta plus a bottle of wine for two offer as this is what we had and it was OK, but nothing else. Service was friendly though. Would not bother to go back, but maybe the rest of the menu is better.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pentangle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Decent Italian Food”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We've eaten here several times in our travels through this area. Food has always been quite good. Serving size is quite large. They finally have whole wheat pasta on the menu which is a plus in my estimation. This seems like a local neighborhood gathering place based on the greetings expressed between patrons coming and going. Nice place, decent food, good, friendly service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joesunshine47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“soggy pizza”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

ehhh it was over priced and our pizza was soggy..when we returned it we recieved a burnt pizza hmmmmm gross

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stuck in the 70s”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Awful, experience and over $120 spent food was basic bland and stodgy place is stuck in a timewarp ideal candidate for a chef rescue show

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony6844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calitri's Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Calitri's Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing