We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value if you are visiting Salem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value if you are visiting Salem”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed at this motel in October....it is a short drive from Salem. The salem taxi service is aware of this hotel but make sure you give them a notice if you are heading into Salem. Be prepared to wait at least 20- 30 mins for a pick up. Otherwise, the location is great. It is quiet and clean. The entrance is tricky to find but otherwise, I was very pleased with this hotel. We spent more time in Salem during this time but found the hotel very reasonably priced for this time of the year. WOULD STAY AGAIN!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking your valuable time towrite a review for our Knights Inn we really do appreciate it!
We are glad you enjoyed our local interests.
We work hard everyday to be clean and friendly for allour guests and to give our guests a good value for their money.
We look forward to havingyou as our guests in the future.
Cynthia nad Staff of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    94
    73
    50
    58
See reviews for
84
134
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Knights Inn from October 23 to 27, 2013. We visit the Salem and Cape Ann area every October and were looking for more reasonably priced accommodations. The room was very spacious and clean. The king sized bed was surprisingly comfortable since I have a tempurpedic bed at home. There wasn't enough pillows or towels, but my husband and I took a quick stroll to the office and the Manager on Duty was very accommodating with an extra pillow and towels. Staff I dealt with were very friendly. The motel is a bit dated but customer service and experience was as good or better than 4 stars hotels I have stayed in. We didn't partake in breakfast, so I can't comment on the quality of food. But I did take a peek at the breakfast area and it looked clean and inviting. Overall, I'm rating this motel excellent because of the value and the outstanding customer service. We will probably return October 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westtown_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello,
You really made the Staff's Day with your review, thank you!
While we are an older Inn we try very hard to be friendly and clean for all our guests.
We look forward to having you as our guests this upcoming Octobe or maybe sooner!
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have traveled a lot in my life in recent years about 100 nights per year, but this is the first time ever the front desk charged me an extra $6 to upgrade from a smoking room to a non-smoking room. To be fair, I made the reservation on hotwire.com (which doesn't specify if room is smoking or non smoking), while the $6 certainly did not make me happy when checking into the hotel. The rest of the Motel was fine, there was a microwave & fridge in the room but no coffee maker or hair dryer...

Room Tip: If you to avoid the extra non-smoking charge, do not buy a 2-Star room on hotwire in the Danvers are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbzensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
There apparently was a misunderstanding as we Never charge extra for a smoking or nonsmoking room!
We do however have a 2 rate structure which is a 1 Bedded Rate and a 2 Bedded Rate that is what the $6.00 difference was for, a 2 bedded room.

When a 3rd Party Company books for you they do not always book accurate info and we try our hardest to accomodate our guests whenever possible but sometimes the same room type and price you paid the 3rd Party Company may change. This is posted on all their websites.
Any changes may incur extra charges that the guest is responsible for. In this case they booked you into a smoking single which is a little less than a 2 bedded room upon you checking in you said you did not want smoking and we did not have a nonsmoking 1 bedded room available but there were 2 bedded Nonsmoking availbale and you chose that and that is where the $6.00 additional charge came in.
Also, to maintain our low rates we do not have everything in our guestrooms however, we do have hairdryers/irons/ boards etc.. available to all our guests at the Front Desk. We serve New England Coffee/Tea/Hot Chocolate Complimentary 24 hours a day available in our Lobby.

Again, I am sorry for the miscommunication and we really would like to have you as our guest in the future!
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Danvers hotels

Greenville, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was making a very quick trip to the area and looked on the internet for a place to stay over. And there you were, we decided to give you a try, Your Inn was handy to the Interstate and easy to find. We would not hesitate to stay there again. The registration was easy at the desk, the room was very clean and warm, The breakfast room was very neat , and the selections for breakfast were very good. Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello,
We really dop appreciate your review and the time you took to write it!
Our staff reviews them every week to better our Inn.
We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Overall well worth the price and I would definitely stay here again if the price stays as competitive as it presently is.

- room typical of this type of hotel
- I had king bed which was comfortable enough
- 27" flat screen TV was decent with cable channels
- decor clean and not new, but decent
- bathroom dated but very clean
- towels ample and decent quality
- refrigerator in room a bonus
- tub/shower decent
- water hot enough
- very slow water pressure though
- shower narrow- could use one of those bent shower curtain rods
- room lighting fine
- desk not big but good enough
- wifi decent in room I stayed
- check in easy enough
- morning breakfast fair, but ok for what it is

Like I said, I would definitely stay here again if the price stays as competitive as it presently is and would certainly recommend to anyone else to stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on our Knights Inn!
We certainly do appreciate it!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us an look forward o having you as our guest in the future.
Think Spring!
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.8 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
392 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 9 in Danvers
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Boston/Danvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Boston/Danvers

Property: Knights Inn Boston/Danvers
Address: 225 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Boston/Danvers 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Boston/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Knights Inn Danvers
Danvers Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing