We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We just got home from an amazing trip to Salem/Danvers area, This will be the second year we have stayed at this hotel. I will never stay anywhere else! Everytime i went to the desk for help with directions, or just needed help with something - the staff were extremely friendly! The lobby has a comfortable homey feeling, and some evenings when most of Danvers was shut down for the night, we were able to go into the breakfast room, play cards and watch TV. The rooms are older, but we had a flat screen LCD TV, Good channels on TV, clean bathroom, the beds were exceptionally comfortable. The coffee at the lobby is great! (tasted excellent) and was available 24/7. The cleaning staff did an excellent job, and even the friendly handyman helped with some local directions. Love this hotel so much!!! 5 Stars guys, loved our stay. See you next year!

Room Tip: We chose near the lobby so we were closer to the coffee! :) Car was parked outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercuryblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for returning to our Knights Inn and taking your time to write a great review!
Our goal is to have ou guests return again and again.
We were very glad you chose our Knights Inn for the second year and it was nice to see you again!
We look forward to your next visit with us!
Happy 2014.
Cynthia and the Staff of Knights Inn oston/Danvers, Ma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 349 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our room was large and retro to the 1950's. It had the blue tub, sink, and stool. The room was clean. Everything worked great and we had great access to the internet. The breakfast was mostly bagels, danish, one type of cold cereal, and oatmeal. The pool was closed. The front desk was very friendly. We ate at the restaurant behind the motel and it was good. We loved not having to drive anywhere. We had just come from Salem and the motels were over $200 a night there.

Room Tip: outdoor pool and it was closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcoySundanceWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for taking your time o write a review for our Knights Inn we do appreciate it!
Yes our Pool is outdoors and seasonal. So glad to hear once you checked in you did not have to go back into your car to get a good meal.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guests in the future!
Thank you,
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed at Knights Inn in Danvers during a recent trip to Salem, MA. The setting is absolutely lovely and the room very clean and cozy. To be honest, I was pleasantly surprised. Stayed the night before at a Knights Inn in Southington, Connecticut and it was to be blunt, disgusting. It was dirty and the mattress was sunken in the center. So, I was worried about staying at another Knights Inn. But, it was really a nice place and the price, very reasonable. The only downside during our trip was the miserable people that work there, especially the woman at the desk. She was not very friendly at all. Also, one of my friends stayed in another room and when she said good morning to the janitor, he totally ignored her so she repeated good morning. Again, he completely ignored her again. Finally, I called the front desk to see if they had an ironing board. The girl at the front desk said yes, you can feel free to come get it. So, do not expect to receive outstanding service and treatment. Needless to say, I ironed on the bed. This hotel is very close to Salem and like I said, very nice, clean, with a wonderful setting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor so you can drive and park your car right in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hello,
Thank you or taking your valuable time to write a review, we really do appreciate it! Our Staff review the reviews weekly to see how we can do better everyday.
I would like to apologize for the Desk Clerk / Maintenance if they seemd unfriendly because we strive to be clean and friendly. Our employess are trained to be the first to say Good Morning or Welcome. This will be addressed at our next meeting.
We are a limited Inn with a budget in mind for our guests This keeps our rates for our guests reasonable so if the guest needs anything we have all available at the front desk. We have hairdryers, Irons, Boards etc... Yes the guest do have to come to the Desk for the items because we do not have unlimited staff we wished we did. At times when there may be 2 employees available we are sometimes able to bring a guest what they request.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boton/Danvers, Ma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are in MA for our anniversary trip. We wanted to have more money to spend on activities so we decided to go with a cheaper hotel. Knights Inn was the right choice. It's not luxurious, so if that's what you're looking for dont stay here. And it's not right smack dab in the middle of all the action either -- but it's really only a 10-15 minute drive from Salem. We checked in and the staff was courteous and friendly. Our king room was exceptionally clean. It was quiet and we felt safe in the area. All in all it was a good experience and we'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for the great review you mde the Staff's day!!!
We hope you spent your extra money on all the funs things to do here and in Boston!
We look forward to having you as our guests in the future!
Happy Anniversary!
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We redeemed our rewards here with Wyndham and got 2 nights for free and we werent expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. Room had everything you needed, and also had a fridge and microwave which was handy. I would stay here again if visiting Boston and would recommend it to others.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cassie-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking your time to write a great review for our Knights Inn, we rally do appreciate it!
We hope you enjoyed your time in Boston/Northshore and return soon!
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A great place for our family to stay. We have stayed here several times over the years. It is quiet, clean and located near the places we like to visit. Definitely will be our regular hotel when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leif T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for the great review on our Knights Inn! The Staff enjoys going over the reviews weekly!
We are gald you have chosen us to be your Inn when you are in our ara and we look forward to having you as our guests soon!
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were at a trade show in Boston and came across this sweet hotel. Very homey, clean, a bit dated but perfect! Easy to get to, pool is right outside your door, a bit chilly but fun. Breakfast just continental, bagels, coffee, rolls, cereal. We would definitely stay again.....Reminds me of the places we stayed when I was a kid. Sweet.

Room Tip: Stop at a restaurant before you reach the hotel--a bit difficult to turn around on the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherine q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking your time out of your day to write a review for our Knights Inn, we certainly do appreciate it!
We are glad you found it homey as we are an older Inn and strive daiy to b Clean and Friendly!
We hope to see you in the future!
Cynthia and Staf of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 9 in Danvers
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Boston/Danvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Boston/Danvers

Address: 225 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range: $77 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Boston/Danvers 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Boston/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Knights Inn Danvers
Danvers Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing