We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Boston North - Danvers
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Claremont, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EH”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was an experience. The lady in the front when we checked in was great. But the hotel itself was just something you see out of a horror movie, long dirty halls, blinking lights. It was hilarious. Not to mention the hair stuck all over the walls in the bathroom. That was pretty gross. I also enjoyed the ashtray with the no smoking sticker on it. I guess they put it there to say "No smoking, but if your gonna, use an ashtray."

Room Tip: Choose one in another hotel possibly?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    41
    26
    72
See reviews for
48
49
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
albany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I just recently stayed there this past weekend and was horrified by the smell in the halls and in the elevators. The pool was slimy and green. The bedspreads have cigarette burns and stains, including blood stains on the back of the bathroom door. There were hairs in the bed and the shower. The worst part was all of the homeless junkies that are staying there. They huddle in the front of the building smoking with the general manager. We asked if homeless people were staying there- we put the receptionist on the spot and she admitted that the state puts up homeless people there. People smoke, drink, and hang out freely in the halls like a dorm. They were very creepy and we did not feel safe. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Read the reviews! Sometimes it pays to stay in a more expensive safer hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Danvers hotels

granby, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

we stayed there for one night , we started our day at the beach in hampton, left the kids with inlaws and headed for this hotel in late afternoon to freshen up before we explored Salem.

This hotel was clean and the check in process was short, the room was spacious with a king bed a desk ac functioning and a opening window but not very fancy at all , we chose this one for the price knowing we were there only to take a shower and would be back late to sleep and quickly check out the following morning. it did the job !
The water in the pool was greenish.
We visited salem and we found it fantastic ! The harbor side, the blues festival the gulu gulu restaurant , the shops and museums very impressed ! We'll be back with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbstock72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I had an early morning flight out of Logan Airport plus a rental car to return, but I refused to pay the exorbitant rates of hotels within close proximity to the airport. I slept here one night, had very good internet connection, got up before the crack of dawn and made my flight with time to spare. It's a straight shot on Rte 1 south to Logan. The room was clean, there was plenty of hot water and clean linens. What more to ask for if you're only staying the night?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was half terrified to stay here after reading reviews, but due to budget, didn't have much choice. Room was clean, but worn. Yes, there were stains on the carpet and top comforter and in the bathro flor linoleum. But, no bugs that I saw, it was quiet, and the guy who checked me in was friendly. Needs renovation, but I didn't spend much time there outside of sleeping, so who cares? Saw some drunk sketchy people in the lobby when I left, but it was 4 am and they seemed to know the girl there---harmless.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charli l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South China, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This place smelled like smoke EVERYWHERE! The place was dirty EVERYWHERE, and the sheets & bedspread had cigarette burn holes and even blood stains! To think my children had to sleep in there? The other hotels were booked, but next time I will read reviews! They speak the truth-please don`t stay here, it`s disgusting, honest.The cleaning people walking around looked like they could care less about their jobs. My room was supposedly no-smoking. Yet, there was an ash tray on the table in between the beds. Oh and also an old smoked cigarette sitting up on top of the light fixture in the bathroom. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, the whole place smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dillon2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I booked Motel 6 only after every place in the area was full. My expectations were low, however
my stay was good. Friendly staff, GOOD wifi connection, nice pool area/outdoor patio. Decent
morning coffee. A bit dirty in elevators, walls, looked old, but for the price was ok. Would stay again if had to. No fast food restaurants or grocery stores within walking distance, still can't complain.

Room Tip: Wifi worked fine, maybe because I was on second floor but still close to lobby. Second floor was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.6 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Boston North - Danvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Boston North - Danvers

Property: Motel 6 Boston North - Danvers
Address: 65 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1040
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Boston North - Danvers 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Boston North - Danvers is located in the heart of the North Shore and within 20 minutes of Boston, Historic Salem and the Logan International Airport. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Motel-6 and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Boston North - Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Boston - Danvers Hotel Danvers
Motel 6 Danvers
Motel Six Danvers
Danvers Motel Six
Danvers Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing