We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Whether you have kids or not, this is a great place to stay and have fun. With kids, the indoor waterpark is ideal. My daughter and I love the water tube slides, and it's a great place for the family in the winter. Without kids, the hotel pool and hot tub is perfect - especially in the morning. It is on the expensive side, but a really nice weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Don, thank you so much for your return visit. We appreciate your feedback, and are thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed your experience! That's great that you took advantage of both the thrills of our giant water slides at CoCo Key, and the relaxation at our quieter Atlantis Sports Club indoor pool. Thanks for recommending us. And folks may be glad to know we are open year round with our indoor/outdoor hot tub and outdoor splash pad opening soon (weather dependent) for the summer season at CoCo Key!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,272)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stay was ok, but the hotel is dated. The draw for the hotel is the Coco Key Waterpark attached to the hotel. No vending machines in the hotel, so bring your own snacks or dish out $3.00 for a candy bar at the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Kenneth, we are sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Our property actually completed $17 Million total renovations in 2013. But if there are specific areas where we can continue to improve, we would love to further clarify your comments/concerns, if you would be so kind as to contact evan.streuding@hilton.com with more details. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here because of the water park that is attached to the hotel. We were surprised at all of the amenities this hotel had to offer. The restaurant served great food at a reasonable price. The hotel pool was immaculate. There was a lifeguard on duty and the pool is surrounded by windows so it is nice and bright. There was a free magic show at the hotel the night of our stay for the kids and the kids had a blast at the CoCo Key Water Park. The only thing I was bummed about was there were no lounge chairs at the water park. It would have been nice to sit back and relax while the kids enjoyed the water park. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Thank you for the Five Star Review! We appreciate the detailed response provided of your stay! We are happy to have everything our guests need, and deserve on property! We look forward to your next stay!
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We chose this hotel as recommended by CocoKey Water Park. The hotel was clean and fresh. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our rooms had everything we needed (including hand lotion that smelt great and worked!) and the hotel was within driving distance of many restaurants and shopping. Traveling with five kids (from 9mo. to nine years old) we expected a bit of a hassel. Our trip was a wonderful experience. The only difficulties we had were connecting our devices to the internet. Our Kindle Fire HDX connected seamlessly as well as an iphone 4s however, the iphone 3gs, the gen5 ipod touch and a Alcetel phone would not connect to the wifi. We didn't mind this inconvenience as we didn't spend much time playing on our gadgets in the hotel room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Erica, wow, traveling with 5 kids - yes that must be an adventure! So happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay and your experience at the water park. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, cleanliness, amenities, and location. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered in trying to access our complimentary WiFi on certain devices. But glad to hear you got out and about to enjoy the nearby dining and attractions in the North Shore area. We hope to welcome your family back again soon for more fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Excellent time at this hotel. It was located right next to the water park. The staff was helpful and very nice. All things went well with no issues at all. They gave a cookie to each of my kids.. that was very nice.. normally we only get one!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We look forward to your next stay with us, where we can provide you with extra cookies!
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Due to central reservations booking event room rate was not coordinated and contributed to a $350+ room rate. Unacceptable as a Hilton Honors member. I hope central reservations and the hotel can better coordinate this issues of events and room rates. Otherwise, there are other choices in the Boston area for business and conference space.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Mark, please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident with room rates has caused you. We will share your experience with our team and work to prevent similar issues moving forward. If I may be of any additional assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent staff, happy and welcoming in every way. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to everyone. The cookie at the front desk was extra special, and there was always an extra one if you asked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charliechan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Charlie, thank you so much for your comments, which I have shared with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed a warm welcome throughout your stay - from our signature DoubleTree cookies, to the service provided to your group. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Address: 50 Ferncroft Rd, Danvers, MA 01923-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range: $155 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore is just 19 miles from downtown Boston and Logan International Airport (BOS), and a short drive from historic Salem. Ideally located for meetings, weddings, business travel and families, our Danvers, MA hotel offers 363 spacious guest rooms & suites (newly renovated in 2013) featuring contemporary decor and excellent amenities. Savor a warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and make the most of our comforting amenities, including our business center, lobby coffee shop where we proudly serve Starbucks(R), full service restaurant and lounge, and on-site Atlantis Sports Club & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ferncroft Hotel
Sheraton Danvers
Danvers Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing