We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel/waterpark service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I think that you should consider streamlining the check in process for customers that purchase the waterpark & hotel package. You should make the passes for the waterpark available at the one single check-in location at the main desk . During our stay we encountered a few problems. We checked in at the main hotel and that was fine but then had to go get our passes and wait in a long line at the waterpark to get our passes. Then we were told they were all out of towels. The next morning we went to the water park again (first thing in the a.m.) to be told yet again there was no towels. To take them from our hotel room but we did the early check out so we couldn't get back in our room. Needless to say there was frustration added to our trip because of these incovenieneces. AT the restaurant our waiter was courteous but he was very slow. We asked for the check and we had waited 20 min for check and he never brought it so we asked someone else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Natasha, I appreciate your feedback and will review with our team, as we are continuously working to improve our operations to make things easier for families visiting our hotel and water park. It is our goal to create a positive experience overall. We apologize for the frustrations you encountered. But glad to hear you took advantage of our early check-out offer during school vacation week, and we look forward to having your family back at the water park for another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,272)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

I don't believe the bathroom was ever cleaned between guests. When my kids went to shower after using the water park all day I found long black hairs all over the tub and shower wall. The staff was very sympathetic and offered to change our room but it was already at 9:30 pm and I had 2 tired children, so that wasn't an option. They did send someone up to clean the shower at 10 pm. Another issue was that the toilet would not flush and kept running. The front desk had to send someone up for that as well after 10 pm. The water park was great but the room was disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Marcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Marcia, we appreciate your feedback, as we continue to work to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay. We truly apologize for the issues you encountered. I am glad to hear, though, that our front desk, housekeeping and engineering staff promptly addressed and resolved the issues during your stay. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed your experience at the water park, and do hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Hadn't been to this hotel in years. Check in was so easy. Stored our luggage until room was ready and we went to the water park. The room was big, clean, heating system cranked when we came in chilled from the park. Needed bigger waste baskets! 5 people make a lot of trash for those little bins. Check out was just as easy. Just wish we could have still had the hotels buffet breakfast instead of the one in the Coco Keys. Wasn't nearly as good as when the hotel did it. Or shall I say we could have the hotel buffet. The hotel still does so you don't want to miss it. I would give up the free breakfast and go to the hotel. Well run. I will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Diana, thank you for sharing your feedback. It was our pleasure to welcome your family back. As you noted, we are trying something new this year for our "Ultimate Water Park Package" guests by offering breakfast in the water park, with early access at 8am (two hours before the general public). We are sorry to hear you didn't feel the breakfast quality was on par with our hotel restaurant. My recommendation for your next visit would be to book our standard "Water Park Package" (which does not include breakfast) and then you can visit our TradeWinds restaurant and enjoy a different dining experience. We hope to see your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We went for Coco keys. The kids had a blast. The staff was great! The only thing was, everything was so expensive. For a kid friendly environment you really should adjust your prices a little bit. All in all it was a great time!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your review and have shared your feedback with the team. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

customer service at the service desk was excellent. they made me feel very welcomed and are friendly. At the bar, I felt that I was being ignored because it literally took more than 15 minutes to be noticed when there were two people working. Also, after breakfast the next morning, the waiter was very nice but my family had to wait a long time to receive the check. He kept us waiting far too long my husband had to get up out of his seat to find him.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Soyanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Soyanna, thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you received a warm welcome from our front desk staff, as that is our DoubleTree brand promise - to care for our guests. Customer service is the most important thing in hospitality, as you know. We are sorry to hear about the service issues you encountered in our restaurant/lounge. We do hope you will give our team another opportunity to impress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Everything was excellent the only bad thing was that the refrigerator in the room was no good my kids milk went raw. I reported it in the morning so I hope they took care of it so it won't happen again. Other than it was an awesome experience. It was room 228. Thank you other than it was perfect. Oh and The bathroom the bathtub didn't seem like it was cleaned. But I took care of it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate the feedback and have shared with our teams! We hope to see you soon!
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The price was very costly for a noisy hotel. There were people shouting in the hall and banging doors until 1:40 am. They had a deal if you checked out early you got free passes to come back but no one had told us. So we missed out. We also had a long wait to be acknowledged in the restaurant and for the food to be served. They seemed understaffed.The mattresses were great though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Cheryl, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and would like to give you another opportunity to allow us to provide a positive experience for your family. Please message me for details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Address: 50 Ferncroft Rd, Danvers, MA 01923-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range: $155 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore is just 19 miles from downtown Boston and Logan International Airport (BOS), and a short drive from historic Salem. Ideally located for meetings, weddings, business travel and families, our Danvers, MA hotel offers 363 spacious guest rooms & suites (newly renovated in 2013) featuring contemporary decor and excellent amenities. Savor a warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and make the most of our comforting amenities, including our business center, lobby coffee shop where we proudly serve Starbucks(R), full service restaurant and lounge, and on-site Atlantis Sports Club & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ferncroft Hotel
Sheraton Danvers
Danvers Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing