We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Besides some issues with certificate redemption, the hotel was great. Would recommend for families, Coco keys is great, however the food is not that great and overpriced. Better to eat outside the hotel, unless you are using the Main restaurant or lounge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2015

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon!
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,272)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Excellent value.. Love having the executive lounge available early and the Olympic size pool is a first - excellent work out facility The lobby area is always welcoming and staff very friendly. The rooms have always been exceptionally clean and comfortable. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Sharon, thank you for your feedback, which I have shared with our team. We appreciate your business, and are glad you take full advantage of our amenities like our Executive Lounge and our on-site Atlantis Sports Club. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable the next time you are here. As you have experienced, our staff is more than happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a great time at the Doubletree Hotel and water park. My grandchildren had such a ball and we stayed overnight. They gave me 3 rooms. two joining and the other next to them, so the children could go between rooms. They spent hours at the water park. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Lois, thank you for sharing your comments. How special that you got to enjoy a fun-filled weekend with your grandchildren here at our hotel and CoCo Key Water Park. It is our goal to provide a fun-filled family experience and lasting memories. We hope you will make it a new tradition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My room was absolutely disgusting with stains all over the carpet. My bed was sunken in and the heater and ac woke me up every time it turned on. I'm not to sure why anyone would consider staying there unless its business and or family going to coco keys. I feel this hotel should be entirely thankful to that water park. I did like the cookie considering the many children that arrive that's smart thinking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Maria, thank you for sharing your candid feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered in your guest room. We aim to be very vigilant in this area because we know that a clean and comfortable stay is of the utmost importance for all of our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so that this situation does not happen again. If you have any further clarification or concerns you would like to discuss, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our 5 and 3 year old for the water park. Our check in process was so quick, we were able to get in right away. Our room was great, UNTIL around 8:30 pm returning from the waterpark getting my kids ready for bed, it seriously sounded like a circus was in the room next to us!!! I could hear EVERYTHING that was being said. There was atleast 20+ people in that room, and roaming the halls. It was very aggravating, but realizing it was late, I put my kids tv on to mask the noise (WHICH DIDNT WORK!!!) as I was walking back to my side of the room I smelled a strong odor of smoke, the *neighbors* were on their balcony smoking... Which was coming right into my room. By this point I had, had enough so I went right to the front desk and requested Someone speak with the people in this room, the front desk staff alerted security.... I felt relievd that this would be taken care of... I heard security knock on their door and tell them they were being way too loud..... I watched the security man walk away CLEARLY still hearing how loud these people continued to be!!! soooooo dissapointed!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kadiey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

I’m so sorry your family experienced noise issues during your stay. As a parent, I can understand your frustrations. You did the right thing by asking the front desk for assistance. Our staff works to ensure that each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay, and we regret that you experienced a noise level that made your family's stay unpleasant. (And yes, we are a Non-Smoking hotel). Our Security guard informed your neighbors that if we received any further calls regarding their room that it would result in a smoking fine and an eviction. I am sorry to hear, however, that the situation did not improve / was not resolved to your satisfaction. We hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in the area as we are eager to make your stay with us the best experience possible. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I'm really liking this hotel. It's been growing on me the more I stay there. The staff is very friendly. OK-- so they didn't have any cookies when I got there. Shame on them, but I don't go for the cookies anyway. They do have a very nice executive club lounge on the 7th floor. My room this time was 2 doors down from the lounge which made it great for breakfast and evening snacks. They seem to also be doing a monthly managers reception where they have free wine & beer for a couple of hours.
The main feature I like is the full service gym/ health club. Lots of equipment and options. Also has a spa where you can get a massage or a facial, etc. This would also be a nice hotel for a corporate sponsored event. They have a waterpark and other sports areas. The location is very secure, but not within walking distance of anything other than the North Shore College.
My colleagues and I also ate at the restaurant. The food is a bit pricey, but of very high culinary quality. Very good portions and friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveflstc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dave, thank you so much for your feedback, which I have shared with our team. I am happy to hear that our staff, service and amenities all make for an enjoyable stay. We value your business and look forward to hosting you again soon. And I promise we will have a warm, freshly-baked signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie awaiting when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My family went for a birthday party at the hotel, followed by an evening at the water park and stayed overnight. First, booking the room was a nightmare. We had reserved several rooms for the party but there was confusion about the rate and getting rooms together for all in the party. My siblings and I probably spent over 3 hours on the phone with the hotel between us figuring it out. The hotel did a great job with the party room and the food was great. Our hotel room only had decaf coffee. CoCo Keys was very fun for the kids, but super expensive! Very nice fitness facilities and pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Aimee, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the frustrations you had in booking your rooms. But glad to hear your family enjoyed your experience at CoCo Key and your birthday party. That's great that you also took advantage of our on-site Atlantis Sports Club and pool. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Address: 50 Ferncroft Rd, Danvers, MA 01923-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range: $155 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore is just 19 miles from downtown Boston and Logan International Airport (BOS), and a short drive from historic Salem. Ideally located for meetings, weddings, business travel and families, our Danvers, MA hotel offers 363 spacious guest rooms & suites (newly renovated in 2013) featuring contemporary decor and excellent amenities. Savor a warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and make the most of our comforting amenities, including our business center, lobby coffee shop where we proudly serve Starbucks(R), full service restaurant and lounge, and on-site Atlantis Sports Club & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ferncroft Hotel
Sheraton Danvers
Danvers Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing