We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel. I liked staying here. I was on a conference in Boston and could not find a reasonable priced hotel in Boston downtown. I picked DoubleTree in Danvers. The only drawback is the traffic going into Boston, any time of the day. You pay the high taxi fare in lieu of saving some $$ by staying in downtown. DoubleTree in Danvers was nice and I had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Farooq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thanks for your honest feedback about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore! We look forward to hosting you again the next time that you are in the greater Boston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,181 - 1,187 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel stay was fine. Recent renovations were a real plus for the hotel. Health Club and pool were great. The staff made the stay special. They know how to go the extra mile to make you feel wanted. Tara and jeannette at the front desk were very helpful. Michael at the bar was fun to be around and took good care of patrons. Christina at the hospitality room was very efficient. Others were very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We agree that Tara, Jeannette, Michael, and Christina are excellent additions to our team at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore! We take pride in making each guest feel welcome and special, and we are very glad to read that this was your experience. We do hope that you will stay with us again when you are next in the greater Boston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My four sisters and I enjoyed a long weekend in the Boston area, and felt that Danvers was the perfect jumping-off point for our trip to the Wenham/Beverly/Rockport/Salem area. We were thrilled with our choice of Double Tree. We were given adjoining rooms, extra towels were delivered promptly when requested, and a slight glitch in our reservation was immediately rectified by the friendly staff and manager to our complete satisfaction. Superior customer service, a good breakfast, pleasant surroundings, and a large clean room were all plusses. Not to mention the yummy warm cookies that greeted our arrival!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanCull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We’re so glad that you chose to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore! Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. Our goal is to create a rewarding experience for each of our guests, and we pleased to read that we succeeded in this with your family. We look forward to hosting you again the next time that you are in the North Shore area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had to book here for a nearby family wedding, otherwise I wouldn't think of staying here. Monolith hotel rising from green lawns, surrounded by apartment complexes and suburban roads. Oh and there's a water amusement park on site. My idea of hell. The service was friendly and courteous, the rooms were clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pigeonnumber3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It’s nice to read about the friendly and courteous staff and clean and quite rooms that you enjoyed at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore during your recent stay. We hope that you will stay with us again if you return to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were in the Boston area for graduation weekend and had booked one night at another hotel and decided to stay one more day but the hotel we were at didn't have a room. We chose this hotel off of Expedia. I couldn't quite tell where it was by the map so I called for directions and the young woman at the desk gave us very bad directions but after a few missed exits we found it. Our room was extremely comfy...nice bed and there was a couch which I love for relaxing and watching television. The bathroom was very modern and it had a very large shower which I really looked forward to but when I took it, there was no water pressure. And the other negative was there was no fridge in the room and no complimentary coffee service in the lobby which we enjoy in the morning. They had little coffee makers in the room but the coffee was very mediocre. But all in all, it was a great stay. When we got there, there were several weddings going on so we were worried about noise but it was very quiet and the wall are very well insulated. There was a water park right next door which I'm sure people with kids would like. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thanks for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore during your recent stay in the Boston Area! We are very sorry to read about the difficulty you encountered in locating our property. We are pleased to announce that we are in the process of adding directional highway signs; this should make it easier to navigate to our property in the future. As you noted, our guest rooms do not ordinarily come with refrigerators unless specifically mentioned in the room description; however, we do have some available for small fee. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice hotel a few minutes away from the busy city life. Buffett breakfast way over priced for the food quality. If you do choose to opt for it, make sure you are offered the made to order omelet. $50 is a little overpriced for a family of 3 to eggs bacon and scrambled eggs. Pancakes were hard and frent toast soggy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore. We will use your comments to make improvements to our breakfast buffet offerings. We hope that you will choose us again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at Double Tree, Danvers for 5 nights. A great business center facility with conference table with computer hookups, etc. Staff was helpful and friendly. The warm cookies were great! Didn't have time to use the water park but it looked like fun!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thanks for your candid feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Address: 50 Ferncroft Rd, Danvers, MA 01923-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range: $135 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore is just 19 miles from downtown Boston and Logan International Airport (BOS), and a short drive from historic Salem. Ideally located for meetings, weddings, business travel and families, our Danvers, MA hotel offers 363 spacious guest rooms & suites (newly renovated in 2013) featuring contemporary decor and excellent amenities. Savor a warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and make the most of our comforting amenities, including our business center, lobby coffee shop where we proudly serve Starbucks(R), full service restaurant and lounge, and on-site Atlantis Sports Club & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ferncroft Hotel
Sheraton Danvers
Danvers Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing