We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
North Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finsfamily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family went up for a weekend to meet our friends. We spent the entire day at Coco keys Water park, wonderful for ALL ages. The staff was excellent and the Starbucks attendant went out of her way to help us. I found the rooms to be perfect for a family and accomadating for young children. We are definetly going back:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Finsfamily,

We have shared your kind words to the Water Park team and to Brisa (the Starbucks attendant) and they have passed on a big THANK YOU! I agree that the water park is fun for all ages and look forward to having you back as our guests to be able to enjoy another adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    292
    187
    110
    89
See reviews for
518
151
29
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family headed up to Danvers, Mass this past weekend to spend a night at the Waterpark. What a great trip!! The hotel was great. Comfy beds. The hotel staff was extremely nice and friendly. We had 3 rooms. (3 families). The hotel moved things around for us so all the rooms were next to each other - even though they had a huge wedding going on.
The waterpark was wonderful!! We all had a blast!! There were 5 adults and 6 children ranging between the ages of 7-11. Even the 11 year old boys had a fantastic time! The temp of the water was perfect. I do agree with with other reviews have mentioned... not sure if teenagers would find it so exciting. We stayed one night and it was the perfect amount of time.
The arcade room was decent too. The kids spent an hour or two in there alone!
We had a buffet breakfast on Sunday in the hotels restuarant. SO good! Something for everyone. And again, the staff was really friendly.
We had a great time. And would recommend this hotel and this waterpark.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shari230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Shari230,

Thank you for your kind words. We continue to see excellent remarks about our service and the Water Park and I am delighted to see that you share in the same opinion of others. We look forward to having you experience our property again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Double Tree in Danvers for an overnight to visit friends and the waterpark. The staff was wonderful and the hotel looked as they though were undergoing some renovations. Our kids suite was great, nice and clean. We enjoyed the waterpark. Overall a great visit and would return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shell7435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Shell 7435,

I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We strive for providing a wonderful and rewarding experience for our guests and your kind words make me feel as though we are succeeding. We are wrapping up what I like to call a beautification, or rather a multi-million dollar renovation, and are delighted that you enjoyed our enhancements. We look forward to having you back soon and would enjoy showing you our complete product.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

At hotel right now. Checked in room not made up, fire alarm going off next door, bathroom door locks and kids are stuck in!!! Do not come here... Just noticed in my room the fire alarm in my room is pulled off the wall.... Must be the same problem my neighbors have!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mka4972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear mka4972,

I appreciate you taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor as all guest praise and feedback is appreciated. For your future visits, we would enjoy the opportunity to rectify a frustration while you are staying at the hotel and encourage you to communicate it to us during your visit. As for a fire alarm, we take our fire emergency procedures very seriously and respond to alarms immediately. Unfortunately, it is out of our control when these situations happen. Please do contact me if I may be of further assistance and we look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Double Tree by Hotel Hilton in Danvers really made our family getaway an extra-special treat. The personal and friendly attentiveness by all the hotel staff was beyond exceptional--without even our requesting, the staff offered many services to make our family get-away the royal treatment; for example, we brought a family DVD that they played on the big screen in the main room. . .JUST FOR US (of course, other guests were welcomed to join). The flexibility of being able to use our room whenever while having fun at the water park made it so ENJOYABLE.

Thanks to Andrew Hall of Double-Tree and all his staff, we have started to make this our yearly holiday family tradition (2012 is our 2nd year).

Thanks from the Belanger Family

Room Tip: Also, the king size bed with two singles in an alcove for our 2 children, really gave a nice ambien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BelangerLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear BelangerLaw,

We sincerely appreciate all of the compliments regarding your recent stay and have passed on your kind words to our staff. Our goal is to always strive for perfection and I am pleased to see that you were so happy.

Please pass on a hello to the kids for us and we look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfordville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I had a wonderful experience at the Doubletree North Shore Hotel. This hotel was recently converted to a Doubletree and is still going through very extensive renovations. The Health Club was great including pool and whirlpool. The room was very nice and recently renovated. Internet was working fine. No issue during heavy use over our stay. Very severe weather made it necessary as a precautionary measure to move our room. Staff accomodated this by significantly upgrading our room and providing other benefits so that our hotel experience remained a positive one. The staff overall were great. Monique and Tara at the front desk were especially helpful. They truly made sure our visit was a very enjoyable one. The food in the restaurtant was very good. The bartender Michael was extremely pleasant. Wound up staying up till midnight in great converation and drinks. He was expecting his first child any minute. I am sure he will make a wonderful dad. Overall my wife and I had a wonderful couple of days and look forward to returning soon. Before closing I must include that the welcoming cookies were a special treat. If you nicely ask the people at the front desk for an extra one I feel confident you will be pleasantly rewarded.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Mitch L,

I am so pleased that our team members were able to turn a negative into a positive for your stay and thank you for understanding that we wanted to take precautionary measures for your comfort during the northeastern. Tara, Monique, and Michael are three of our service champions and they appreciate your kind words. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Double Tree staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are very clean and food is wonderful. We did have a few small issues do to renovations but all resolved by staff.

- no cable
- no microwave
- safe locked out
- connecting rooms reserved and weren't available when checked in

All issues resolved in a timely manner. Thanks alot and will stay again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jarrelec35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Jarrelec35,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and couldn't agree more with you that we have an absolute rock star in our Front Desk Manager Janelle. She remembers you all and passes on a thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
1.9 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
5.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Address: 50 Ferncroft Rd, Danvers, MA 01923-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore is just 19 miles from downtown Boston and Logan International Airport (BOS), and a short drive from historic Salem. Ideally located for meetings, weddings, business travel and families, our Danvers, MA hotel offers 363 spacious guest rooms & suites (newly renovated in 2013) featuring contemporary decor and excellent amenities. Savor a warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and make the most of our comforting amenities, including our business center, lobby coffee shop where we proudly serve Starbucks(R), full service restaurant and lounge, and on-site Atlantis Sports Club & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ferncroft Hotel
Sheraton Danvers
Danvers Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing