We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELICIOUS!!! A hidden gem, and a new favorite!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of iPazzi

iPazzi
Ranked #15 of 111 Restaurants in Danvers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Amazing restaurant in downtown Danvers. High end, authentic Italian food. Serving up classic dishes, homemade EVERYTHING and offering several unique homemade dishes from apps to desserts. Go check it out, it's delish!
Essex, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!! A hidden gem, and a new favorite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

A variety of delicious homemade pastas, cheeses, sauces, breads; & very fresh, organic ingredients make up their delicious dishes. EGGPLANT TIMBALLO was a small tower of thinly sliced small Italian eggplants, baked with fresh, diced homemade mozzarella cheese and basil, over tomato sauce coulis. --Not exactly what we expected from the menu description. But the GNOCCHI AL POMODORO homemade potato dumpling, sautéed with fresh tomato sauce, Parmesan cheese and fresh basil, also available with a Gorgonzola cheese sauce was awesome. First of all, the gnocchi were THE BEST we've had in a very looong time--very smooth & light!! The Gorgonzola cheese sauce was perfect, not overpowered by the cheese. PAPPARDELLE AL RAGU DI CINGHIALE was fresh homemade pappardelle pasta sautéed with wild boar meat sauce and Parmesan cheese. The delicious homemade pappardelle noodles were thick, w/the rich, savory meat sauce clinging perfectly to them!! So many mouthwatering items on the menu & specials we want to try!! Everything that we saw being served was beautifully presented, especially the desserts which we did not have room to try this time.

Very cozy, romantic ambiance w/fire place in center & full bar in back. Service was a little slow, but w/all the food made to order & how busy it gets, gladly was worth the wait. We suggest reservations. To b contd... http://www.ipazzirestaurant.com/

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very, very good Italian and Mediterranean dishes! This restaurant is family-owned and it really comes through in the service and atmosphere. Our party enjoyed a yummy fig appetizer, a very unusual beef ravioli with sage and butter sauce, a scallop dish and a veal dish. Delicious all around, and we were not rushed one bit, even though they could easily have turned over the table had we moved along a bit faster. My only complaint is that the room is quite loud when crowded and it is difficult to carry on a conversation. Other than that, a great evening!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellanonna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a little pazzo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Went here with a small group on a Saturday night. Were (not) greeted by teenage zombies in the center of the small dining room. The noise level was overwhelming -- it's a small room, and was packed with a few parties.
We were seated...then eventually were given a choice of water, and little plates with a fancy oil/cheese/spice mixture....but no bread...and no menus. We were just beginning to think we needed to go outside and read the menu through the window, when one of our group flagged someone down and requested menus. Although they had been standing there staring aimlessly at our table for minutes, it seemed to be a great surprise that we did not have menus in our hands. Eventually, a real waitperson came over and with no apology, put some baskets of fancy bread down and took our drink order.
At least 45 minutes passed from the time we ordered our meals to the time they arrived. The salmon entree was enormous; the filet (and sides) not so much. The linguine "diavolo" was just ok, with little segments of undercooked asparagus mixed in with the spicy red sauce.
It was very strange to find a liquidy fruit salad underneath a topping of chocolate mousse, when the menu said only "chocolate mousse". Interesting...but wouldn't order again. As with the salmon, the slab of tiramisu was enormous.
Over all, a very hit/miss experience, with a very unfavorable start.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank melody103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing, consistently great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Fantastic, truly exceptional Italian cuisine. Each main dish is personally made by the owner/chef. Great variety, excellent apps, main course, and desert. Service is consistently good. Small, cozy, friendly atmosphere, although the noise level can be high on a Saturday evening. Must call ahead on the weekends for reservations because this is becoming a preferred destination throughout the North Shore.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank motr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place for Romance...or a wonderful dinner with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Going out to celebrate life with my husband and four of our closest friends is always good. This restaurant made it great! It was recommended by one of the couples who had previously eaten there before.
Reservations were made (recommended) . We were promptly seated. The waitress was wonderful, friendly and patient! Wine selection very nice. We ordered a variety of entrees and shared tastes. There was not a bad meal in the crowd. We did ravioli in cream sauce, steak au poivre, rabbit, lamb, and two fish dishes. The creme brulee for dessert was perhaps the best I have had (with the exception of one of my friends who makes the best in the world!) The espresso was delicious and the Baileys generous! We had a wonderful time and will definitely return!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nh_salsamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to iPazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing