We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local flavor galore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kettle-Ho Restaurant & Tavern

Kettle-Ho Restaurant & Tavern
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Cotuit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
On the road.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local flavor galore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very good burgers, beer and other menu specials. Their lobster roll has been a big hit each time we try it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank davidonthecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    29
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The real cape cod”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This place seems like it's been around forever. The seafood is old fashioned fresh and delicious. The service was just right and so were the drinks. The prices were fair.
Don't miss this place when you want a great meal in this part of the cape.

Helpful?
1 Thank unclebobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great neighborhood bar with outstanding food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Just got back. The strip steak was good. Very tasty. The tips were HUGE and perfectly done. Veggies were crisp with a crunch and the deep fried ice cream was terrific!

Helpful?
2 Thank Golfingkicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kind of a Hidden Jewel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Certainly a local place, the Kettle Ho is a great place to meet and have a great time. We went to the bar for wings and to watch the Patriots game and ended up meeting some great people and having a lot of fun (even though we had to settle for boneless wings due to being so close to Christmas). Definitely will go back - so sick of foo-foo bars and restaurants on the Cape! We had a blast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatMegB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I love small out of the way places”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I went here for dinner last weekend with a large group of friends and they chose here. I had been here once before and was okay with going again. Kettle Ho is a small place but has a big bar and a decent menu, all priced fairly and are generous in portion size. We all the a quohog to start, it was def delicious and filled with more clam meat then other places. I got the steak tips and got them rare at the urging of my friends who said that the place usually overcooks thee meat. It came out a perfect medium rare and it was a large portion of tender steak and served with a generous portion of mashed potatoes and green beans. Others at my table had the steak dinner special and a swordfish dinner eveyone enjoyed them and we all cleaned our plates. Good place for dinner and easy on the wallet, a great combination in my book!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank capecodneighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kettle-Ho Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

 
Mashpee, Cape Cod
 

Been to Kettle-Ho Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing