We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pastries to die for”
Review of Zaytoon Clinton

Zaytoon Clinton
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Essex, Ma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pastries to die for”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Visiting Clinton and the Museum of Russian Icons. Lunched at Zaytoon and enjoyed wonderful homemade lentil soup and meat pies. Food is homemade and wonderfully spiced. Service was friendly. Took a pastry variety pack home and am swooning. This is a sweet spot in a very friendly town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalTapDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy. Look forward to returning.”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We read a favorable review in the Stow Independent and decided to try out the restaurant. We happened to go on their one year anniversary so they did not have their regular menu. Instead they featured an appetizer platter and a meat platter with biryani (a rice dish). YUMMY. Best tzatziki we have had in a while. And what they call shish kabob (ground seasoned lamb) was excellent. Also enjoyed the shamia kubba (meat stuffed things. Oh, and the falafel was wonderful also. We're going back soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I've been to Zaytoon twice now and both times have really enjoyed the food. The "free" soup is so delicious and the falafel is excellent. I really enjoy the unique flavors as well the presentation of the food. Even the tea is wonderful! The glassware is lovely. And the prices are very, very reasonable for what you get.

Definitely try this new gem in Clinton.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The jury is still out”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I've eaten at Zaytoon twice. The two visits were about three weeks apart. The first visit was an absolute hit. The food was great, we had a nice chat with the owners and we discussed some of the similarities between Persian food and Indian food etc.,

The falafel was fresh and tasted yummy in a wrap. The salad was fresh and on the whole I loved the experience.

The second visit fell a bit flat. It felt as though the falafels had been pre-made and put in a refrigerator. The centers were cold and they had assumed some of the smells from other things in the cooler. The salad was wilted.

I hope it was just a hiccup, I intend to visit again and check it out. I wish the family the best with this endeavor. They have done up the inside well and it is clean and inviting. Parking is on-street but plentiful most of the time. You may have to park around the block and walk but the center of Clinton is now quite nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amrith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it & will definitely return”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Friends and I - who know our Middle Eastern food - live one town over and have been wanting to try Zaytoon for awhile. We went yesterday for lunch and were not disappointed. We ordered an assortment of food - hummus, grape leaves, falafel, meat pie, and a sampler of kubba with tabouly on the side - and each dish was done to perfection. Our waitress was friendly, helpful and efficient. Besides all that, the prices were extremely reasonable. We each got a delicious Mediterranean pastry for the road and went away well-fed and happy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaytoon Clinton also viewed

 

Been to Zaytoon Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing