We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, new, spacious! Good stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, new, spacious! Good stop.”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here overnight on way to NH after reading the positive reviews. Very accurate. Area wasn't what we would call dicey - more like an area with strip malls. Convenient to shopping, a panera, walmart, five guys. Room was clean, big. Pool was bigger than usual for these stopover hotels. Great hot tub. Also basketball hoop. Breakfast was average. Overall strongly recommend for a night stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank danielh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    42
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
34
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've been to this hotel several times with my family of my husband and one 7 year old daughter and have enjoyed our stay each time. The rooms are nice and clean, the area has lots of different restaurants to choose from, the breakfast is good, the pool is clean and the staff is accommodating and welcoming. They are even mailing us back my daughter's stuffed animal she left behind by mistake. It is very close to Six Flags in Agawam and to major highways. The only issue we've ever had is that the refrigerator running sound at night can be annoying but you can turn it off (be sure to check when you come in that it is on if you are putting food/beverages in it though).

Room Tip: If you need 2 queens book early because there are very few with 2 queens; mostly there are kings. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJinCT316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here two nights, expecting not much more than a decent night of sleep in a clean,safe place with adequate kitchen facilities-- full sized fridge, two burner stove top, microwave, no oven; pans were not nonstick, and it was hard to cook in them adequately. Location is in a downscale but convenient commercial area (near a Walmart), but the area per se did not feel unsafe. Room was adequately sized and clean and bed was comfortable. However, we arrived at roughly 3:30 a.m. after an extremely long and exhausting drive. After not getting settled until 4:30 a.m. or so, and putting out the do not disturb sign, our sleep was unhealthily short. At 8:30 a.m. the intrusive, clueless housekeeper started knocking loudly and repeatedly on our door (ignoring the do not disturb sign) and making it impossible to get any further sleep. I had to call the front desk to complain, and they said they would talk to the head of housekeeping. Perhaps in revenge, when we were trying to get out the next day (I have elite status with Marriott, which is supposed to include late checkout when needed), housekeeping staff (perhaps the same person) kept knocking on the door, even before the late checkout time, and even after late checkout was explained. Worse, the front desk proceeded to call and bother us, delaying further our checkout. Cannot comment on the free breakfast, as we were too tired to go. We did attend the soup and salad reception, and each got servings of bagged salad that had been poured into a bowl. The dining area was filled with men (looked to be construction types) who leered at myself and my teenaged daughter, with one even reaching out towards us, and we felt compelled to take our salads to the safety of our room. I am not sure whether there is a prostitution issue in the area, but the situation was extremely uncomfortable. Between the idiot housekeeping staff and the clientele, I would never recommend this hotel. I would especially warn away women traveling without male family members to counter the unwanted attention from the other hotel clientele, who appeared to be mostly male traveling without their female family members. Ugh.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beauxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our brand new hotel. Located directly off the Mass Pike.
We are an all suites hotel and every room has a fully equipped kitchen, living area. Our complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6-9:30am weekdays and 7-10am on the weekends. It exceeds most guest expectations, so I regret you were unable to take advantage. The Managers complimentary reception is also available to all hotel guests Monday-Wednesday 6pm-7:30pm. Although we cater to extended stay guests, we are can not be held responsible for guests behavior. I am sorry that you felt uncomfortable and had you brought it to our staff's attention, it would have been addressed at that time.
As for our over zealous housekeeping staff, I truly apologize. I have gone over the procedures for when a guest has a "do not disturb" sign on their door. We are very conscious of our guest safety having multiple security cameras and extra staff on until 11pm walking the grounds.
If wish to discuss this any further you can contact any member of management at the property directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I found this Hotel extremely clean and very comfortable. A very welcoming firepit to hang out at in the evening. Great service.

The only downside is that there is a set of what look like extremely high voltage power wires that are close behind it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomjohnkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here overnight while visiting the area. Very large rooms, super clean ( the hotel is almnost new), and great location, right off the highway. Lots of places to east nearby. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are large with a small, but complete kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here at the Residence Inn in Chicopee, Ma. We got a suite, and it was well worth the extra charge. The suite was very well appointed and included a small kitchen area (with a dishwasher, refrigerator, and microwave), a living area, and a bedroom. It was very spacious, modern, and comfortable, and we were all extremely impressed by all that the suite included. This suite far surpassed all of our expectations and suites at other chain hotels that we've stayed in. The service and breakfast were both also very good. This is one of the best chain hotels that we've ever stayed in, and we would very strongly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We would very highly recommend a suite particularly when traveling with a family as the suites at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Pro: Comfortable bed, clean room, new building, well-kept pool

Con: Location, location, location. This is in a dicey area, where you wouldn't necessarily want to be walking after dark. On one side of the hotel is an inexpensive chain restaurant with lots of bikers wearing leather jackets with insignia. On the other side, a residential property that has most definitely seen better days. Behind the property is a busy highway. In front of the property is a large open lot with lots of dirt. Beyond that, a busy multi-lane road that you probably wouldn't want to attempt to cross on foot, and on the other side of that, a huge can-be-seen anywhere shopping mall with all the usual suspects when it comes to big box stores. We wanted a nice quiet place to have dinner, but gave up and ate Subways in our room.

I have to give this a Zero for sleep quality. On both nights we were there, we were woken up in the middle of the night by an awful lot of slamming doors and by the sound of many yelling people. In the morning we were woken up by the constant running of little feet, which was explained when we went to have breakfast -- the place looked like a grade-school cafeteria. So many children, so little room.

Residence Inns used to be smallish and comfortable, and good for business, but this is a giant facility with (1) thin walls, (2) many rooms on one floor, (3) noisy doors, so that when someone slams a room door seven or eight rooms down, you will hear it in your own room -- especially if it is 2 a.m.

This is an OK business hotel for a one-night stopover, or an acceptable place if you have to stay while your house is being fixed up, which is why I gave it three stars, but it's not a place to choose unless you have to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank capecoddersabroad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback of our brand new hotel. We are conveniently located right off of I-90 (Mass Pike) and surrounded by several restaurants including Chipotle, Chick Filet, Ninety Nine, Applebees and soon to be Buffalo Wild Wings (opening August 2014) which will be located right in front of our hotel for our guests convenience.
Our hotel is also located just 7 miles from Six Flags and 15 miles from UMASS so during peak times we do have the potential to bring in different groups to our area. I can understand your frustrations with a lobby full of people, the staff does the best they can to accommodate all of our guests needs and I hope that you will give us another try in the future to rectify any discomforts you may have encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
7.0 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
840 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee

Property: Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
Address: 500 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are thrilled to announce that our hotel has won the Gold Award for Marriott for 2016! We're a newly opened Residence Inn hotel located near Westover AFB and the Eastern States Exposition offering FREE high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Our Chicopee hotel is perfect for attending events or sightseeing in nearby Springfield, MA at attractions like The National Basketball Hall of Fame or "Big E". Our guests enjoy easy drives to MassMutual and Holyoke Medical Center. While staying at the Residence Inn Chicopee, you'll enjoy spacious studios and suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. Stay fit year-round with our fitness center and indoor swimming pool. Our versatile suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with fully a equipped kitchen including refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Homelike surroundings invite you to relax and feel welcome. Let us host your next stay in Chicopee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing