We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very NEW facility with wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very NEW facility with wonderful service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Marriott Residence Inn in Chicopee MA was a very nice experience for our family. We had a funeral to attend and did not know the area well. If we return, we will definitely stay at the Marriott Residence Inn.

PROS:
1. The people and service were outstanding. Our check in experience was excellent as I have elderly (slightly handicapped) parents with me. We were able to check in immediately (before normal time) and were met with smiles and helpful hints for us. When we needed assistance with the air conditioner - the mechanic was there immediately, showed us how everything worked - then came back to make sure we were ok about an hour later. The ladies running the breakfast buffet were pleasant and helpful. You could tell that people who stayed more than a day were aware of their lives - asking questions about school, their kids, etc. Was very very nice to see.
2. The facility is brand new (9 months) - so everything was spotless and new. Kitchen was well stocked, the bathroom had a large walk in shower (some rooms had tubs) and the bed was very very comfortable. The desk sizes were 'very large' which is perfect for a working person looking for free wifi, large desks and a lot of electrical outlets for multiple devices. The decor was very modern, with nice 'bed lights' for reading if you wished.
3. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Eggs, bacon, hash browns and sausage, cereal, waffles, parfaits, etc... This was a well stocked buffet - which is included in your room. Hours were also very good. 630 - 930am.
4. Very convenient, and walkable, to everything from Chipolte, chick-fil-a to a small grocery store, Walmart etc. Very centralized for things you need.

CONS
1. There was a lot of construction in FRONT of the facility - but we didn't hear anything during our stay. Ask for a room facing away from construction if you feel uncomfortable with the potential noise during the week. They did have large fences which were erected to block the view from the construction - which was nice.

We will definitely stay at this facility if we area in the areas again !!

Room Tip: Room facing away from constuction
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    38
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
32
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was up at UMass Amherst for a lacrosse tournament this weekend, and found this hotel. Fairly new; Clean and spacious. We stayed in a king bed studio suite. Our room had a kitchen, sitting area, nice bathroom and super comfy king bed. Had the most relaxing rest!! Not far off the mass pike, and close to Rt. 91. I'd definitely stay here again. It was on "Hotel Row", as there were several hotels on the same strip and plenty of shopping and eateries nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalaceFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Visiting relatives in the area and it was a perfect stay. The room was so spacious. A kitchenette, large comfy sofa, large tv, gorgeous bathroom, and wonderful king bed. Dark room to help you sleep better. Upon opening the curtains, there was a couple sitting around a fire pit enjoying their morning coffee. A nice touch. Very pleasant staff. The manager should be quite proud of this Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights while we were moving. Hotel is fairly new and as such everything was in great condition inside and out. It is right off exit 5 off the mass turnpike. 99 restaurant and walmart across the street. They do accept pets. Not sure if there's a size limit on the pets. There is a small basketball court, salt water pool, and a fire pit on the patio.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dcam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are pet friendly and welcome pets have all sizes, however we do have a small pet fee that is in addition to your room cost. Thank you for staying with us in Chicopee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I never thought I would rave about a residence inn type hotel but I am. While I love urban boutique this hotel is perfect for the suburbs ( which is one of the seven levels). The rooms are clean , big, and well designed. The bed is a true king and comfortable. The staff a bit new but work hard to please. My only complaint is that they failed to clean up the room one day ( but they apologized which was good. I would clearly stay here again if life brings me back to the burbs

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jonToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback on your stay and our Residence Inn hotel. My staff works very hard to make sure we maintain a high level of service and I am happy you were able to experience that during your stay. Thank you for making us your choice hotel for your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOTSYLVANIA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Accommodations are clean fresh, roomy, and excellent condition. Staff is friendly and helpful.
They react to any concern timely. This is what staying at a Marriott should be like. The breakfast and Dinner services are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUGGYSpotsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. It's good to see that the area finally has a nice clean hotel. Hotel is new and like a typical residence inn. Staff was very friendly. Only issue I had was when I turned the TV to face the bedroom the cable came unplugged. I had to call the front desk. After waiting a hour I called back and apparently they forgot my room number and sent the repair person to the wrong room. Not a huge issue. Just a warning when spinning the TV. Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jered C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We appreciate you comments. Thanks to your review we had our maintenance department check other rooms to make sure that we have enough slack in the cable. Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know how we are doing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
7.0 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
803 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#4 of 17 in West Springfield
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee

Property: Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
Address: 500 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are thrilled to announce that our hotel has won the Gold Award for Marriott for 2016! We're a newly opened Residence Inn hotel located near Westover AFB and the Eastern States Exposition offering FREE high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Our Chicopee hotel is perfect for attending events or sightseeing in nearby Springfield, MA at attractions like The National Basketball Hall of Fame or "Big E". Our guests enjoy easy drives to MassMutual and Holyoke Medical Center. While staying at the Residence Inn Chicopee, you'll enjoy spacious studios and suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. Stay fit year-round with our fitness center and indoor swimming pool. Our versatile suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with fully a equipped kitchen including refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Homelike surroundings invite you to relax and feel welcome. Let us host your next stay in Chicopee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing