We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, ME
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent motel”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here one night. This is a new motel (only about three months old) and was clean and inviting and just off the highway. Because it was a Residence Inn, our room had a small kitchen and separate living room; it also had plenty of drawer and closet space and was well lit. This motel serves nightly free social hours, and the one on our night included wine and a few things to eat that constituted a decent dinner. Having just driven several hours, the food was very welcome! The staff were all extremely friendly. We would be delighted to stay in this motel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soxfanfrommaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Soxfanfrommaine, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and for the great compliments on our hotel and staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    42
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
34
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at this hotel. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Melvin at the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was plenty and delicious. I would recommend this hotel for families and groups alike.
We will stay again.
Thank you

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Speeder10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I am glad your family enjoyed their stay and that you were able to experience the great hospitality of our Chicopee Residence Inn staff! Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Don't miss the complementary breakfast, it's great! Nice furnished room including a fully outfitted mini-kitchen. My only complaint is the prices for drinks or food to bring to your room. Two beers and two bottles of water for $18. Really!?!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for you feedback on your experience. I hope we will see you again on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Having lived in Chicopee for several years until a few months ago, this is the only hotel I even contemplated staying. All but one or two of the other hotels in the area are actually homeless shelters. Its new, clean, confortable, and reasonably priced.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Welcome Back to Chicopee! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will be your choice hotel the next time you come back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My wife and I had to take an unexpected trip to Springfield/Chicopee. I travel a lot for business, but have never stayed at a Residence Inn. To put it mildly, we were very impressed with this hotel. To say the rooms are huge is an understatement. The staff is second to none. The best hospitality I have ever received.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_C55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for such great feedback on your stay with our hotel! We have a great staff and a great hotel and I am happy that you were able to appreciate all that we work so hard for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We've been visiting our daughter in this area since 2005 and this is way beyond comparison to anywhere else we've stayed over the years. It doesn't hurt that it's new, but the size of the accommodations, the amenities and the courtesy of the staff were all exceptional as well. We were even able to bring our dog. We travel here often and would be comfortable in this hotel even for an extended stay. We're very happy it opened up and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cora2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK_Investments, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you Cora2364 for staying with us and for your compliments in regards to our new hotel. We have a great hotel with a wonderful staff thank you for making us your place to stay when visiting the area!

Karen Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Professional staff. Great breakfast. Massive rooms. Firepit outside to relax. I don't have to say more, but I will. The Residence Inn Chicopee is the finest hotel for a hundred miles — meaning that you won't top it in nearby downtown Springfield or quaint Northampton. The modeling of the room is perfect for professional, couple, or family. The generous desk space and a sofa that seats 4-5 is a complement you rarely find anywhere. I won't stay anywhere else in this area, and that feeling is reinforced by a deep staff of very friendly professionals who will greet you by first name when you return from work at night. The bathrooms are ... polished. It's all part of their attention to detail down to the lighting on the bathroom mirror — nothing overtly harsh like so many others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK_Investments, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel, my staff and I take pride in our hotel and we are happy to have wonderful guests like yourself that have enjoyed all that our hotel as to offer. I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Springfield/Chicopee area!

Karen Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
7.0 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
840 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee

Property: Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
Address: 500 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are thrilled to announce that our hotel has won the Gold Award for Marriott for 2016! We're a newly opened Residence Inn hotel located near Westover AFB and the Eastern States Exposition offering FREE high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Our Chicopee hotel is perfect for attending events or sightseeing in nearby Springfield, MA at attractions like The National Basketball Hall of Fame or "Big E". Our guests enjoy easy drives to MassMutual and Holyoke Medical Center. While staying at the Residence Inn Chicopee, you'll enjoy spacious studios and suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. Stay fit year-round with our fitness center and indoor swimming pool. Our versatile suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with fully a equipped kitchen including refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Homelike surroundings invite you to relax and feel welcome. Let us host your next stay in Chicopee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing