We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chicopee
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
409
189
49
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
409
189
49
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk mass pike breakfast attendant make your own waffles complimentary breakfast great hotel room was clean hot tub the breakfast area indoor pool first floor convenient location next morning would stay here again yogurt business trip fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a highly disappointing stay. The 1st room we were put in had coffee left in the fridge and trash on the floor. We were moved into a 2nd room which was better and cleaner. There was a large spill on the 2nd floor elevator landing, we let the front desk know when we were on our way out, to our surprise we came back the spill hadn't been cleaned but just allowed to dry. The markings were still on the floor. There was trash at the back entrance where we parked for 2 nights just flying around in the wind. The trash at breakfast was overflowing while a houseman was watching a video on his phone on the 2nd floor.

The last straw was all the children running up and down the halls while parents just sat in the lobby drinking wine on Saturday night. We called down to the desk and the team member at the desk said she had several other complaints that night. We awoke on sunday morning to the same children running up and down the hall while shouting loudly. We also overheard housekeepers chatting loudly in the hallway about some personal matters and how the room one was cleaning had unopened chocolate chip cookies that she was taking.

We normally have very pleasant stays at Hampton Inns however we will not be returning to this one.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Oldsoul79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Please accept our apologies for the series of shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay with us. This was a youth hockey weekend and even though we hired a policeman to deter such activity it was difficult to control this group. We will certainly address the housekeepers who were speaking loudly and unprofessionally as well as the houseman who was not attending to his duties. We appreciate your input as it helps us to better focus our efforts on improving ourselves. As a gesture of goodwill we would like to credit your account for the room and tax charges for this stay. Please contact me directly at bernadette.coyer@hilton.com so I can process the credit. Thank you and rest assured, corrective measures will be taken. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel definitely lived up to or exceeded the Hamptin Inn brand standards. Nice workout area, indoor pool, breakfast area. The free hot cookies in the evening was a plus. It's also located just across the street from some nice restaurants and stores.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Culture598592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn Chicopee provides consistently great customer service and wonderful value for a business traveler. The staff to a man and woman are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are big, pillows are soft, and everything is clean. Well run operation.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kevincH3932VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Very clean rooms with very comfy rooms. Breakfast the next morning was awesome and staff so accomodating to our needs. Hotel was in a great location with lots of parking area. We were very happy with our stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cosmopolitan252975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

Hotel was very nice, comfortable and clean. Room was nice as well, the couch was a little hard, but the chair in the double bed room was quite comfortable, the beds were very nice and comfortable as well.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank donnagk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Thank you! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews