We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
Millersville, United States
1 review
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a great hotel when in the area. It is convenient to the Universities. We were greeted at the front desk and provided water and snacks for being a gold member of Hilton Honors. Internet worked easily and was a strong signal. Breakfast was very good and fresh food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    145
    41
    15
    9
See reviews for
205
109
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mifflinburg, PA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This Hilton Brand hotel (Hampton Inn) has been my family's repeat stay location. They have a super staff, a great complimentary breakfast, quick access to Mass Pike and plenty of parking. If you are into fitness or recreation, the nicely equipped fitness center can give you an adequate workout and a post workout swim or relaxation time in the hot tub/spa. I would definitely recommend this for family or business. When I travel on business, I try to stay at Hampton Inns. They are not top in luxury but they make up for it in their service and perks. Do become a member of their HHonors program. It helps make stays even less expensive!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to this survey. The positive comments are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Property is located right off exit 5 on Mass Pike. Entrance as others have indicated is easy to miss. Check-in was great, receptionist was polite and kind and asked my preference of room location which was greatly appreciated. In-room wireless is free and worked good.Room was clean, I love that they change the duvet cover for every guest. Also appreciated the make-up removers. Carpets were stained throughout, as was the chair in my room but that was the only issue. Oh, and the broken elevator the next morning and having to struggle down the stairs with all of my luggage but these things happen. I wasn't able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast but it smelled great. I'd recommend and would stay if ever out this way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WunelleTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK_Investments, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. It is greatly appreciated by the staff and management. We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator and value you your understanding of the issue. We completed phase 1 of renovations - the lobby and breakfast area in 2012. We will be going through phase 2 of renovations in February 2014 in our guest rooms. We look forward to you seeing these exciting changes.

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Chicopee

Laurie Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

From start to finish, my experience at the this Hampton Inn was wonderful. Can't beat the quality for the price and the breakfast was more than the usual complimentary breakfast featured at other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Come visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel wasn't too bad. Rooms were fairly well kept, but a little outdated. Entrance and exit are a little hard to find. One elevator and it can be very slow. Carpeting in hallways is stained. Hotel was quiet and staff was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feed back we receive. We are looking forward to our scheduled renovations in February 2014. We are excited for you to visit again to see the updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My review is simple - very clean, pleasant and helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast was tasty with a decent variety for everyone. The room was comfortable and very clean. Convenient to the Mass Pike - easy on and easy off. We didn't use the pool this time, but the area and pool looked clean. Better for little ones as I remember it to be only 5 feet - a small pool, but that's ok. There was plenty of variety in the area for a bit of shopping, eating and take out. The heat was a little high in the room when we got it in, but I was able to switch over to cool it off. So no harm. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Its great that you took the time to write this review. We appreciate the positive comments. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay. The first room we received was next to a room with a lot of people who were awake late in the evening. Since we just wanted to be able to go to sleep, we requested another room, perhaps quieter location. The staff was extremely friendly and move us to a new room where we were quite satisfied. We were able to have a good nights rest. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Loriann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. The staff is great. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
6.9 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Address: 600 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020-5019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicopee Hotel Chicopee
Chicopee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing