We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grammyof5” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
Wallkill, United States
1 review
“Grammyof5”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff were very friendly, helpful, nice people. Everything in the hotel, especially the room was extremely clean. I was surprised to find that breakfast really was breakfast, not just coffee and pastry. It held me all day! This was a very pleasant experience, and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    138
    39
    13
    7
See reviews for
190
98
30
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before, and we're not disappointed this time. Our room was comfortable, and the "continental" breakfast was as expected. We will be back when circumstances bring us back to the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alan_and_Vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write this review. The comments are shared with the staff and greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chicopee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Arrived for late check in and staff was friendly and expeidient. Nice clean room, sheets and bathroom with accesss to exits close by. Quiet room with everything we needed. Breakfast was good and then we were gone. Convenient with quick and easy access to Mass Pike- almost immediately off of hte exit. We'd stay herea again, no question.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chicopee. We greatly value your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

very nice hotel... clean rooms, "quiet doors" that close and don't wake you up all hours of the night!! believe me that is awesome!! nice friendly service... I would recommend. Lots of eating places around....try out Berny's the LARGEST steaks in America! you must try!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Your feedback is a great value to Hampton Inn Chicopee. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are some new items coming to the breakfast. We are every excited and know it will be a great change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a decent hotel and the price was good. It was pretty much standard fare for a Hampton Inn. It was clean and somewhat quiet, although I did hear the people coming and going in the next room. The hotel is located in the parking lot of a shopping cneter so when I checked in I expected it to be noisy, but it really wasn't considering it's location. Breakfast was the standard meal of most Hampton Inns. The food is OK, but nothing to write home about. I'm not being harsh, and I would stay at this hotel again. Like I said it's a pretty normal Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I do not agree with the other positive reviews of this hotel. It was average at best, and way below average for how I expect a Hampton Inn to be.

The lobby is fine. My room was on the third floor and the carpet was filled with markings left from luggage being pulled up and down the hallway. I dont think I will ever understand how a designer could justify a light carpet in such a high traffic area. I would not at all be surprised if the GM responded to this review by saying a public area renovation project is planned.

However, the one thing I just couldn't understand is this. Why would such a damaged pad of paper be left at the nightstand (see picture below).

First impression, you guys, first impression. How can I feel assured of the attention given to big items if the details are overlooked? Just my two cents. But you all do have competition and there is lots of it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We do value your comments. We are in stages of renovations. The lobby has been completed and the next phase will begin shortly.
We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

we have stayed here befor the staff is great but dont understand why room for the night is so expensive.could be a little less, there was nothing going on in ma at the time so rates could of been a little less

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the comments. Feedback is very important to our staff. We look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
7.0 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
5.9 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Address: 600 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020-5019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicopee Hotel Chicopee
Chicopee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing