We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk person”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The young lady who checked me in was very good in service - i wrote her name down, but left some of the paperwork on the plane- I checked in early Monday morning June 24th 2013 and the young lady was great. I stay in Marriott's for the last 20 years and this was very good service sorry don't the name of the person

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Abdul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm happy to hear you had a positive experience at our hotel. Customer service is our priority. Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 539 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and helpful regarding all details of our stay. They remained that way for our entire stay, always asking if we were happy with our accommodations, our food, and was our room satisfactory? We felt as if we were on the "A" list for visitors. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We value all customer feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel and customer service and a clean room are our number one priorities. Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great hotel to stay in the hotel staff was wonderful. The checkin process was quick and the complimentary breakfast was good also. The room was well kept and clean. I was on a business trip and had a wonderful and would recommend familes and couples tp stay there also. The location was great it was in close proximity in the area I was attending my meeting. Close to restauranrs and shoppingin the area. Big Y grocery store is walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We love guest feedback and I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you back soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Hampton in Chicopee is a great value. The rooms and lobby are all modern, clean, and well maintained. The staff is friendly and courteous. Nice deck to hang out on just outside the pool where you can kick back with a cold one and enjoy the cool summer evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We refinished the deck this Spring and I'm happy you enjoyed using it. Please come visit us soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I was impressed with the night manager. Especially since she offered 1/2 price tickets to Six Flags New England. Guess what we are doing tomorrow. Awesome!

We were a little late getting to the hotel and Tristian was bummed that the pool was getting ready to close. With a wink she said change to your suit and the pool will stay open. Great service is knowing your customer. I say great job.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty_Swartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Customer Service is our number one priority and I'm happy you enjoyed our hospitality. Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were visiting the Springfield area with our 5 year old granddaughter and had originally booked at another hotel with only an outside pool.
The skies were bright and weather perfect as we drove into the city when all of a sudden, dark clouds moved in along with a heavy downpour and lightning. I quickly searched my phone for a nearby hotel with an inside swimming pool as we were all looking forward to an evening of recreation in the pool.Time was not on my side as the cancellation deadline for our original hotel was only 15 minutes away. Found the Hampton Inn at nearby Chicopee fit the bill so I gave them a call. Anthony was extremely professional and thorough over the phone as I explained my situation and asked if they had a vacancy for that night. He worked to fill my request for an end room with 2 double beds, non smoking on a low floor. At the end of our conversation, I was confident this hotel would be well maintained with very high cleanliness standards.
From the moment we drove into the parking lot to our checkout the next morning, the staff and facilities exceeded our expectations. Even when the fire siren (false alarm) went on during breakfast, the kitchen staff went table to table assuring guests their was no fire and first responders were on there way to reset the system.
We certainly will choose this hotel next time visiting the Springfield MA.area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conmarjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our property and love to hear feedback! Hope to see you soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here for a week in April. When I arrived I checked in and got settled. That process was smooth. At around 10pm my room started humming. At first I thought it would go away or it was just an A/C system running. But instead it hummed all night long. I called the front desk and told them I couldn't sleep because my room was humming and they said they would have someone look at it. The issue was never fixed and I got no sleep. They moved me to another room the next day but what bothered me is that they had heard this complaint before and had not fixed the hallway fans that caused the issue. Apparently there is a large percentage of the rooms on the left hand side of the hotel that have this issue and they just haven't fixed the problem. All in all I paid for a sleepless night, I had to move everything I had on my own the next day. On the plus side the cleaning staff was really nice and very friendly when you saw them in the hallways.

Room Tip: Ask them about hallway fan noise so they can put you in a room without this known issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t2stull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry to hear of your sleepless night with us. Rest assured we are looking into the matter and will address the hallway fan issue. We know you have many lodging options and hope you will try us again in the future!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
648 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Address: 600 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020-5019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range: $135 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicopee Hotel Chicopee
Chicopee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing