We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Breakfast is served from 6-10am... we went to eat at 930am, New Years Day, hotel was fairly busy. The eggs were cold and rubbery, few sausages left, absolutely no oatmeal and very little waffle batter left. When we, as well as other guests asked the buffet attendant for more food, she told us that breakfast was almost over and she would not get us more food. When we finished our cold eggs, we went back for yogurt and found that it had already been pulled from the bar before 10am. The front desk staff and housekeeper we had were very pleasant and helpful, but the rest of the staff, especially the breakfast attendant seemed rude and abrasive. Also our TV kept losing signal. The same channel on the tv in the lobby was fine. Front desk offered maint to check it out but said it doesnt sound like anything could be done about it anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I apologize for your poor breakfast experience. As you can see from other reveiws we strive to make sure our guests have a positive stay with us. I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 548 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Our recent stay at the Hampton inn Chicopee was wonderful. Upon our arrival we were welcomed by a friendly and helpful front desk clerk. Our room was a large two queen room the was exceptionally clean. The next morning breakfast was full with many selections. I also have to comment the breakfast attendant was friendly and helpful. I will certainly stay at this Hampton location again if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneyworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. We appreciate your very positive review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband & I loved our stay at The Hampton Inn in Chicopee, Mass. They were very welcoming w/ chocolate chip cookies, coffee, hot coco & a fire going in the fireplace to greet us :) There was even hot soup in a crock pot before dinner if you wanted it!

Room Tip: Because we are older w/ leg problems going up & down stairs, we asked for a main floor room &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We arrived here on a very rainy day, the Inn is entered from a U-turn off the tollway , then in to a small drive next to a bank. It looks like they built it on a small piece of land just bareiy large enough for the hotel. Outside of being a little hard to get into, the place was clean, quiet, and the staff very accomadating. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby, and it is right next to tollway ramp. Breakfast was large and quite good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOBALOU06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to having you back soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Another great Hampton Inn. Great room, nice indoor pool, and good breakfast. Can't beat Hampton Inn for a good nights stay. Staff very nice and accomidating. In an area that has plenty restaurants and stores if needed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Come visit us soon!

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

After a 12 hour drive, it was a wonderful surprise to relax in the spacious and comfortable rooms of the Hampton Inn. This perfect pit stop gave me the energy to get up early and start my day the right way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 788BILLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. Come visit us soon!

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location and room size was just fine. Beds and bedding are very good. There is a big fridge which was useful for us. But it is annoying that curtains are made so they don't close. This means no privacy and too much 24 hr light unless you rig something up (actually, a safety pin will work fine). Cleanliness was good first night only. After that it was tidying up only; Surfaces that needed wiping down were overlooked.
Front desk people were ll very nice and the general feel of the place is good.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Eberen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. I hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations!

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Address: 600 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020-5019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range: $127 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicopee Hotel Chicopee
Chicopee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing