We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service is terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer service is terrible”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

FIRST ; be nice to the "receptionist " they have BAD attitudes if they don't like you !
SECOND: make sure you have protection on you at all times from the ghetto crowd they attract!
THIRD; bring candles to the room .(it's smells like crap! Even the non smoking rooms)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mailing16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    14
    7
    17
See reviews for
15
9
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ossipee, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Pillows that were more like trash bags filled with air. A hard, creeky, old mattress that left me wishing I slept in my car. A bathroom door that had a patched over fist hole and was broken in half. A bathroom that was smaller than one on a submarine, and completely dirty to boot. Will never stay here again.

Oh... forgot the gun shots around 3am...

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ianscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chicopee hotels

Mexico, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was probably one of the worst motel experiences I've ever had. When checking in at the office at the beginning, there were a bunch of flies flying around and the girl was behind glass. Once we had our room key, we drove to the area that our room was, being watched by the other motel customers who seemed to be just hanging outside their rooms. As we brought our stuff up to the room, we were still being watched by people. Very sketchy. As for the room, the beds were hard and there was no soap or shampoo, which was very disappointing considering it's needed to wash hands with.... The TV was tiny, there was no remote and the volume button on the TV did not work. At one point during the night, someone tried to enter our room. They pounded on the door and tried turning the knob. Very scary. I will not be staying here, or any Motel 6, ever again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It's a really average Motel 6. So that ain't saying much.
Pretty old and dirty.
Front desk girl was very friendly and efficient though, one of the brighter parts of our stay.
I'd recommend it for those who are not picky and can look past the old rooms for a cheap nights stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I needed an inexpensive place to stop for a few hours' sleep on a long road trip. This was just the place. I didn't get in until 3am, and the guy at the front desk was very nice, helpful, and got me checked in very quickly. Safe, quiet, and comfortable, and a location that was very fast to get on and off the highway. It suited my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby Boston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for a saturday night in July, it was the only place close by that had an available room, as there was some huge antique fair in town and there weren't any rooms at the other hotels to be had.
The front desk clerk was polite and helpful, room was very clean, bed was marginally comfortable, TV worked ok, we got a non-smoking room (and no it didn't smell like smoke), we didn't use the pool so I can't speak to that.
On the whole we had a pleasant stay with no issues, so yes I"ll give this Motel 6 five stars, remember it's a Motel 6... not The Crowne Plaza, or the Hilton, it's a Motel 6, and they came thru on everything they promised.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise-and-Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONSON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Do yourself a real favor and stay at the Plantation Inn just down the street. With my AAA discount (which this Motel 6 didn't offer) the room cost was virtually the same. It's not the Hilton but it's big, clean & modern with 24 hour security and free coffee & danish in the morning in the lobby. Very pleasant personel at check in and plenty of well lit parking as well.
At this Motel 6 I had reserved and PAID for a room at 3:00 pm for my daughter as I was doing work on the house and she needed a place to stay for 2 days. She arrived to check in at 8:30 pm only to be turned away because she is "only" 20 years old and was informed the "house policy" is no one under 21 years old can check in. WOW - what a great time to find this out and leave me scrambling to make alternate arrangements!! They should have made this policy known when I went to PAY. She can vote, join the military and be sent into a war zone but can't stay at the Motel 6?? I had to make two 20 mile round trips - once to pay and then again to get my refund.
When I went to get the refund I realized that this was not a place I wanted her to stay anyway. It was dark and there were sketchy looking people milling around the parking lot and standing outside their doorways. Women were walking to and from the local truck stop - read between the lines on that one.
They did us a favor when they turned her away. While inconvenient she was able to get much better accomodations at the Plantation Inn and I didn't have to worry about her.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIDGMIDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#4 of 17 in West Springfield
265 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee

Property: Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee
Address: 36 Johnny Cake Hollow Rd., Chicopee, MA 01020
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee MA welcomes our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in select modern guest rooms for 2.99 USD per 24 hours. Outdoor seasonal pool is Closed for repairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicopee Motel Six
Chicopee Motel 6
Motel 6 Chicopee
Motel Six Chicopee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing