We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing and learning experience”
Review of Inn Nature

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn Nature
Ranked #1 of 3 Chesterfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Inn Nature for 4 nights in June. Coming from NYC, we were looking forward to a relaxing escape in the countryside, and we definitely found what we were looking for. Sarah is a welcoming hostess, made us feel very much at home. The rooms are beautiful with a view onto the garden with blooming daisies. Her homemade brakfasts are made with local ingredients and herbs and vegetables from her garden. Sarah gave us a tour of the home, explaining the solar powered system, and other features of the home that make it possible for her to live off the grid, not reliant on burning fossil fuels to keep her home powered. She models how we can live more sustainably and how we can make less of an impact on Mother Nature.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizakeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I just spent a night at Inn Nature B&B and can't stop talking about how special our stay was. When we arrived Sarah greeted us with some tea and a snack and we sat down to get know each other a bit and then took a tour of the amazing property. Sarah has really put together an amazing experience there from the unique building, the rooftop gardens, the solar panels, her unbelievable vegetable garden and the large, open space perfect for a morning Yoga class. The rooms are lovely and spacious with bay windows looking out at the garden. She is welcoming, sweet, an amazing cook and has such a wonderful story to share. I did a yoga class with her in the morning (was lucky enough for a 1:1) and it was so fantastic-- invigorating and rejuvenating and the most perfect way to start our active day in Western Mass. Not to mention the incredible fresh breakfast: eggs from a neighbor, homemade scones and all veggies from the garden. the B&B is rural, which gives that "away-from-it-all" feeling, but you're an easy (and gorgeous!) 25-minute drive to Northampton. I highly recommend staying at Inn Nature for a wonderfully special and rejuvenating experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrooklynDeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I recently stayed here for a night with my husband and son and we had a wonderful time. The house is lovely; the gardens spectacular. Sarah, the inn-keeper, made us all feel wonderfully welcome. She even got down on the floor and played with our young son and helpfully had some toys and children's books on hand. She was warm and friendly but didn't hover. The room was not super-fancy but comfortable; breakfast with muffins, eggs and edible flowers from the garden was delicious. A very quiet, low key place - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gotham89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay (parents, husband and myself). Sarah was charming and cooks a wonderful quiche. Her morning yoga class was invigorating and relaxing at the same time. The B&B is completely self sufficient and solar powered. The rooms were comfortable and the tour very interesting.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank alphillyswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
13.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
181 reviews
12.8 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Retreat at Norwich Lake
The Retreat at Norwich Lake
#1 of 1 in Huntington
14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Inn Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Nature

Address: 261 South St, Chesterfield, MA 01012-9711
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chesterfield
Price Range: $123 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Inn Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing