We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inside better then the outside!”

Floramo's Fifth Ave Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 77 Restaurants in Chelsea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Inside better then the outside!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Went on a Sat. Night and didn't have to wait. We had great food!! Was a great restaurant next to our hotel!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    100
    43
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It's a meal”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just like many other writers, we stayed at the "airport" hotel around the corner where the clerk suggested this was the best place to eat in the country. It's a good basic family-style diner-level restaurant that has stood the test of time. Food and service are ok. I'd probably walk a couple more blocks to try something else next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Just so so”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went here because it was close to the hotel and recommended by staff. The service was great,Dennis was wonderful but the food wasn't that great. I had shrimp and beef tips a salad and roasted potatoes,bread and wine. The portions were generous it just wasn't that great for Boston.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miviw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
311 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Decent Q and Price!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a neighborhood restaurant/bar where tons of locals seem to come for dinner. The waiter recommended the Barbque over the Italian, so we tried it. I thought the food tasted good and I would go back. Prices are great, so we got what we expected. Service was good, probably wouldn't go there for an anniversary/special occaision. Not many places you can go for good portions, good food and only pay $15 for an entree. Did't love the ceasar salad, nothing wrong, but have had way better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overrated Food”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I went there for the first time last fall and was not impressed. The noise level was unbearable. We were seated in a large area with families with kids. The portions were quite large and not good. There was way too much pasta and not enough meat. Probably will never return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyce n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Floramo's Fifth Ave Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing