We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Hotel is less than a year old. The room was great, a nice kitchen, wonderful shower. The front desk staff were really helpful and friendly. I agree with the other reports about the neighborhood. We talked about going into Boston for dinner but tried to find a local place-not much to choose from. There is a large mall a few blocks away with standard fare food places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhylisBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 594 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a very good hotel if you have an early morning flight to catch, as we did. The shuttle is free and goes every 40 minutes. You can also use it to get to the Airport station on the T which would allow you to get into Boston, or to get to the Airport terminals to catch the Silver Line buses into the city.

We had a somewhat negative experience when we decided to go into the City to see the Fourth of July fireworks before our flight out the next day. Firstly, our driver just would not stop talking to another driver - he could clearly see that there were four of us waiting for the 8pm shuttle, but because of his talking we didn't leave the hotel until almost 10 mins later. As tourists, we also did not know that the Airport T station is quite a distance away from the Airport terminals. As we had no luggage, we probably assumed we wanted the T station, but the driver never sought to clarify. As a result, we found ourselves in the T station and had to wait for another shuttle (organised by the airport) to get us to the terminals themselves. The delays meant we missed the sunset in the city. It would be useful for him to check clearly with guests exactly where they need to be in the future. However, our ride to the airport next day went perfectly smoothly and our driver, a different gentleman, was extremely helpful and friendly.

In terms of the hotel itself, all very positive - everything is beautiful, modern and new. You get a lot of space in the room and there is a separate living and kitchen area which would be useful for some. Breakfast and dinner were included in our rate - we didn't get to use the breakfast due to the early flight, but dinner (meat loaf, mac and cheese and salads) was of reasonably good quality. Service was great - staff were friendly and very helpful, notwithstanding the minor incident above.

The area is not great as others have mentioned, and it's not the easiest to get into the city, so I would rate it as a 5 for an airport hotel, and a 3 for a regular hotel, hence a score of 4 on average.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that are close to some REALLY noisy vents - avoid those! The staff member who c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is in a sketchy neighborhood, not a place you want to walk around. I stayed there one night because I had a 7am flight the next morning. Inside the hotel, this is the nicest Residence Inn that I have stayed at (and the most expensive too), very new, very clean and very modern furnishing other than the rental apartment kitchen appliances that are standard in a Residence Inn. If you just ignore the kitchen area which I have no need for anyway, the room is actually nicer than some of the 5 star hotels that I have stayed at. The other nice thing about this hotel is that it has a bar and restaurant on site which is unusual for a Residence Inn. This is a great place to stay for a night before an early morning flight, other than that, there are many better options in the city or the suburbs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huskies92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very nice, spacious, clean room and hotel. Scary area, nothing much around, walked to shopping center before dark which had 1 restaurant, tried to buy wine in grocery store on Sat night early but they don't have any license to sell wine or beer. Tough to get into Boston without a cab, good for 1 night early flight out. Not worth 30,000 points.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sleepless_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is clean, clean clean. It was a great room with a kitchen and modern furnishings. I highly recommend staying here if you need to stay close to the airport. The area around here has plenty of restaurants and stores if you need to access those things. It does not seem like a place you would want to stay for an extended vacation, but is more suitable for a business stay or an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssimon1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was the nicest residence inn I have stayed with. Very modern decor and almost the same amenities as a full service Marriott. Had a late flight and was able grab a salad at the lobby bar when I arrived. Rooms were very well designed and decorated. Would absolutely stay here again. Not the best location but worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJBusinessTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is very nice with large rooms equipped with full kitchen. Breakfast options were decent - not fancy. However, the location is in a shady industrial area.

This is a good option if you have no car and use the hotel shuttle to/from the airport, which is also where you would catch the T (subway/train) into Boston. However, if you drive, chances are you will miss the exit and eventually get lost with all the one-ways, and end up in a shady area. The GPS is of no help.

Due to the location, I could only give this a 3 star. Otherwise, it is a great hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelWithRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea

Address: 200 Maple St, Chelsea, MA 02150-1938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range: $117 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've truly landed when you touch down at the stylish new Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport / Chelsea. This new hotel is located minutes from Logan International Airport, just a bridge away from Downtown Boston and the City of Cambridge. This historic inner suburban oasis greets you with warm, friendly hospitality. Every detail of our upscale all-suite hotel reflects the energy and vibrancy found in this diverse city. Featuring sophisticated decor, luxurious bedding and an abundance of amenities, our hotel is uniquely suited for business travel, weekend getaways or extended stays away from home. Every suite includes a full kitchen with separate living, working, and sleeping areas and complimentary wireless internet. Relax and unwind in our indoor heated saltwater pool or energize with an invigorating workout in our fully equipped fitness center. In the morning guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, while evening offers our chic lobby lounge as a great setting to meet friends or co-workers for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing