We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A big thank you to Cindy, she was willing and got a room ready for us to do an very early check-in. We arrived 8 am from a San Francisco red-eye trip, she offered us breakfast while the room was cleaned up. We stayed on the 9th floor, hardly heard outside noise even though we were on the highway side. Mentioned by others, breakfast and evening happy hour included. We stayed out until midnight to avoid crowds and the heat. Driving in Boston is an absolute mess, lanes disappear and appear regularly on the same street. Parking in general downtown area is very challenging, we drove around for 20 min for street parking finally, settled on a parking lot several blocks away. Taking the train from South Station, the hotel shuttle can take you to the airport, then take the free Silver Line bus to the train station or vice-versa. Tip, the train loading is at the corner of the station (Summer and Atlantic). The bus section is in the middle, on Atlantic Ave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpackSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louis w, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your most recent visit to Boston. We are delighted that our staff accommodated your early arrival and was able to get you into a quiet room. We interpreted the review as positive which didn't seem to match the score of 1. Would it be possible for you to contact us at the Residence Inn to clarify this? We thank you for the review and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 598 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was our first time in Boston. We paid with Points. This hotel is near the airport, but not so close where you need earplugs or anything like that. We took the red eye from the west coast and arrived at Logan around 6:30am. We called the hotel and a shuttle picked us up within 15 or 20 minutes. It too early to check in, but we were able to at least brush our teeth and the hotel stored our luggage for us. Karen at the front desk was super delight. She told us that she couldn’t get us checked into a room until 9am. We told her we were going into town and she told us to go have some breakfast then take the hotel shuttle to the T station (mass transit). Which we did (itinerary below). When we got to our room, it was great. Large living room with a desk, sleeper and lounge. The kitchen was perfect with a full sized fridge, microwave and dishwasher. The bedroom was separate from the living room with a really large nice bathroom. We didn’t have a view…well our view was of the interstate. We occasionally heard highway noise and the occasional person upstairs or next door. But really it was fine. The breakfast was better than most. We had French toast one morning, sausage hash, eggs..pretty good. Overall it was a very good home base. Oh, the last thing I mention…in the evenings during the week there is an even reception. They usually have some sort of light meal. Tuesday night we had mozzarella sticks, bacon wrapped scallops, and cheese tray. There is also a full serviced bar there you can also order a light dinner.

Itinerary:
Day 1: Saturday 6/8
Arrived at hotel dropped off bags
“T” to Aquarium exit and took the City View Tour
Walked to Mike’s Pastry for Cannoli (very good)
Walked the freedom trail
Walked to USS Constitution
Hopped the City View Tour to State House
Walked more of freedom trail
Walked to China Town. Lunch at Jade Garden (very good)
Walked to South Station. Caught Silverline to Airport for hotel shuttle.
Ate fries and had beer and wine at hotel bar.

Day 2: Sunday 6/9
Hotel Shuttle to “T” station
Walked to Marathon site
Walked to Harriet Tubman park
Walked to Northeastern University (not planned…took wrong turn still a nice campus)
Walked to Fenway (the real park..not the ballpark..again not planned, just read the map wrong. Nice park though)
Walked to Fenway Park for Boston vs LAA.
Caught train downtown. Walked Freedom Trail.
Walked to Quincy Market. (Looking for Indian food, but things were closing up)
Walked to North Bend (Hanover St). Ate dinner at Café Pompeii. Italian. (It was ok, but we definitely have had better).
Walked to Modern Pastry. Got cannoli and carrot cake. (The cannoli in my opinion was much better than Mike’s. The carrot cake was awesome).
“T” line to airport for hotel shuttle.

Day 3: Monday 6/10
Hotel Shuttle to “T” station
Walked to Sam Adams Brewery Tour
“T” line back to airport for hotel shuttle. (We bought beer and didn’t want to walk around town with it).
Back to “T” station.
Lunch at Tantric Indian Bistro on Stuart Street. (Awesome!!)
“T” line to Harvard and MIT.
Back to airport for shuttle.
Dinner: Ate leftover Chinese food.

Day 4/7: Tuesday 6/11 and Friday 6/14.
We checked out of the hotel and caught the Silver Line to South Station for trip to NYC (See review).
Friday we had time to kill before catching our plane back to the west coast. We ate Clam Chowder from Joe’s Grill at Boston Harbor (near the aquarium). Very good. We also walked to Granary Cemetery and the crossing area. We caught the “T” to the airport.

A couple of other things I’ll mention:
1) We’re hikers from Portland. Boston is easy to walk just like Portland, so we didn’t take the train as much as others.
2) We also try to stay off the main drag for eateries. Seeing as this was our first time in Boston, we had nothing to compare too.
3) If you are staying in Boston more than 2 days AND you’ll take the “T”, pick up a 7 day pass for $18. A one day pass is $11.
Any questions? Send me a message.

Room Tip: If we go back I would request a room on the city side vs the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hiker114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This RI looks pretty new. The staff is friendly. It has a nice little pool if you're traveling with kids. We booked an award stay before flying out early the next morning. AC unit got loud after about 30 min. Don't let them make you feel that Floramo's is the best restaurant in the universe. There are closer places to Logan if you're in a hurry. The guys working the desk/shuttle were replaying their night out for a while after it was pretty obvious that we were ready to get on the shuttle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Spend a quick visit in Boston and stayed at this out of the way location as it was close to family who live nearby. What a great surprise --- amazing modern rooms and amenities and really enjoyed the breakfast which was both greaty variety offered as well as meticulously maintained and stocked by staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great stay!
Meg at front desk was super, everyone else was excellent!
Bartender Kate (yes they have a lounge) was great, great service & food while watching the games!
Health club & pool was money!
Overall an excellent hotel & comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We we're due to stay an additional night in the Hyannis, Mass. area, but due to the hotel we received online our decision was to cut our losses and rebook in the Boston, Logan area. We arrived early; the Front Desk agents were very professional. Another night was required for our departure back home, the hotel was fully booked and we were waitlisted. Upon our arrival back at the hotel late that afternoon we received notification the same room had cleared, but unfortunately not at the same rate as originally booked through the third party. The additional night cost $191.00. While driving here we noted the area, but were pleasantly pleased with the location of the hotel which is within walking distance to a Supermarket. Our room was fully equipped with 2 burner stove stop, sink, dishwasher, full size fridge, dishes, utensils. On the ground floors there is swimming pool, gym, lounge area with internet desks, breakfast area and elevators. Our shower was spacious for two,disappointed no tub. The television can be rotated by hand for your direct viewing. There is a night light for evening use so there's no need to turn on the main light in the bathroom. The hotel provides drop off and pick up shuttle service to the T. Station. Things that I didn't like, the hallways can be noisy and depending on guest occupying the room above you this can is disturbing. I also think they're trying to be too green - more towels please!!!!
We will be back, now that we know the location. Good for early departuring flights out of Boston.

Room Tip: All I can say the hallways can be slightly noisy (loud talking guest or children running the hall wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed in Residence inn Chelsea for 6 months. The Rooms in the Hotel are new and quite nice. The staff is quite professional. The Shuttle service is amazing. They have very friendly and helpful staff for running the shuttle. I was daily commuting to office with Frank in the morning and Victor in the evening. They both are very helpful, always on time and always friendly. They always made my stay as good as home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling down to Boston Logan Chelsea.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIK_Fremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea

Address: 200 Maple St, Chelsea, MA 02150-1938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range: $119 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've truly landed when you touch down at the stylish new Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport / Chelsea. This new hotel is located minutes from Logan International Airport, just a bridge away from Downtown Boston and the City of Cambridge. This historic inner suburban oasis greets you with warm, friendly hospitality. Every detail of our upscale all-suite hotel reflects the energy and vibrancy found in this diverse city. Featuring sophisticated decor, luxurious bedding and an abundance of amenities, our hotel is uniquely suited for business travel, weekend getaways or extended stays away from home. Every suite includes a full kitchen with separate living, working, and sleeping areas and complimentary wireless internet. Relax and unwind in our indoor heated saltwater pool or energize with an invigorating workout in our fully equipped fitness center. In the morning guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, while evening offers our chic lobby lounge as a great setting to meet friends or co-workers for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing