We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new, nice, nothing around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brand new, nice, nothing around”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Brand new hotel. Very clean, nice rooms, friendly staff. Only problem is location in Chelsea. Not a great area. Need a car to get to any decent restaurants. If you are unfamiliar with the area, this is not really an airport hotel. Several miles away.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3SERBIMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    138
    22
    13
    3
See reviews for
151
126
32
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
780 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have been staying in this hotel since October, and we can’t say enough about it! The rooms are typical for a Residence Inn, so they are much bigger than a typical hotel room. The hotel is brand new, and the décor is beautiful! The room is very functional, which has made it comfortable for our extended stay. Sleep quality is good, however try to get a 5th floor room in an even number (walls are thin – we could even hear the guy next door snoring one night!) Breakfast is fine, and they have food at night 3-4 times a week. I prefer to cook, and there is a great supermarket just across the street.

The lobby/bar/dining area is also very nice and comfortable – there is even a fireplace. The indoor pool is very nice, and the exercise room has new, quality equipment. The shuttle service to the airport/subway/train is also very convenient; it is just a little over 3 miles to the airport. Free onsite parking is provided. It is easy to get to Boston – the commuter train is 2 blocks away, 3 blocks for the 111 bus, or the driver will take you to the Blue Line or Silver Line at the airport (all cost $2 – 2.50 to get to Boston).

What I have to Rave about is the people. Every customer service person, from the maids that call me honey to the breakfast crew that take pride in the dining room, service is exceptional. I feel welcome and special – and I’m greeted every time I walk in the door or down the hallway. But there are a couple of people that consistently go above and beyond that I have to recognize.
Victor is both a shuttle driver and engineer. If the enthusiasm and pride that Victor demonstrates could be bottled, it would be worth billions to the US economy. Victor is proud to be a Marriott employee, and it shows. Victor is just an amazing young man and I hope he has lots of opportunity in his future.

My husband made a mistake and showed up a day before his reservation. The hotel was completely booked, it was 10:30pm, and he was tired and frazzled. But the front desk crew, Candice and Michelle called around and found him a hotel room, made him a breakfast to go because the new hotel didn’t serve breakfast, and ensured that he was driven safely to the hotel. All we can say is WOW.

Our hats off to the exceptional staff at the Chelsea Residence Inn.

Room Tip: Try to get on the 5th Floor Get an even number room to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our stay at the Residence Inn was superb with Great Customer Service! We had a lengthy stay and loved everyday being at this location/hotel. Everyone was friendly and courteous. We will be sure to tell our family and friends about our stay at the Residence Inn - Chelsea, MA.

We highly recommend this location you will love the staff and cleaniness of this location. The decor is very modern and chic.

Thank you Candace (front desk agent) for all of your assistance we really appreciate your services and great smile.

Ali & Sally

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Absolutely beautiful and comfortable. Very clean. Comfortable beds.Great climate control. Delicious breakfast and cordial service by staff. Close to airport and reliable transportation. Impressive. Defintely will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmj845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Room: This was my first trip to a Residence Inn, and I was very impressed with the room. There was a lot of space, including a large seating / desk area. There was a TV that swiveled between that area and the bed, which was very handy. I did not use the kitchen area, but it was well appointed with a full fridge, dishwasher, and stovetop / microwave. Would've been very helpful had I stayed more than one night. Seemed to be plenty of storage as well.

Location: The immediate location wasn't much to write about, although there seemed to be a mall and a few food options nearby. The key point is the proximity to the airport. I'd say it took under 10 minutes to get to the car rental return spot.

Service: It was just an overnight trip, so I did not experience much of the service. The hotel was very clean and new though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank arkleseizure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

BRAND NEW !!Everything was new and clean . Nice suite, plenty of room. Not too much in the area,free shuttle from airport.Very close to commuter line if you are going to Salem. Nice breakfastr in the morning. Would stay again if going on a cruise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAURA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I had a early flight out of BOS and relocated here for a brief overnight. This is recently opened (Aug 2012) and I was impressed the second I walked in the door. But then I opened my room and was equally impressed. Beautiful kitchen area. Great work space. The staff is wonderful and helpful. I arrived in the dark and departed in the dark so I can't say much about the location. According to the front desk, about 5 local restaurants deliver a full array of eating options. Burgers to pizza. They have a full complimentary breakfast and 3 or 4 nights they offer dinner. I loved the new smell everywhere. Even the shuttle van smelled new. About a 15 minute drive to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 451Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea

Property: Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Address: 200 Maple St, Chelsea, MA 02150-1938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've truly landed when you touch down at the stylish new Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport / Chelsea. This new hotel is located minutes from Logan International Airport, just a bridge away from Downtown Boston and the City of Cambridge. This historic inner suburban oasis greets you with warm, friendly hospitality. Every detail of our upscale all-suite hotel reflects the energy and vibrancy found in this diverse city. Featuring sophisticated decor, luxurious bedding and an abundance of amenities, our hotel is uniquely suited for business travel, weekend getaways or extended stays away from home. Every suite includes a full kitchen with separate living, working, and sleeping areas and complimentary wireless internet. Relax and unwind in our indoor heated saltwater pool or energize with an invigorating workout in our fully equipped fitness center. In the morning guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, while evening offers our chic lobby lounge as a great setting to meet friends or co-workers for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing