We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, pet-friendly suites. Close to Logan, and the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We just stayed for one night in this brand new hotel which opened at the start of August 2012, coming straight from Logan at 11pm and then heading into Boston for the next day. Really nice suites with full kitchenette. Very impressed with the common areas, breakfast lounge (including make-your-own waffles!), free parking and wi-fi. There's a small 24 hour convenience store onsite. Every member of staff I spoke with was friendly, helpful and well educated about their new hotel.

There is an on-site airport shuttle, which can be arranged with reception. If you want to head into Boston and don't have a car the Chelsea commuter rail station is a few minutes walk away. We brought our small dog which cost an extra $100, and nobody else wants to stay in a room full of dog hair so the deep clean is a good thing!

We were amazed with the room standard. Loved the large shower and comfortable bed. If I had one complaint it is that each room has a (noisy) air conditioner rather than central air, meaning you get cold air blown over you at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TauntonInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 587 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Candace was a tremendous help even before we checked in! I am from De. an was faced with a situation with my parents coming to Ma. for a long length of time. Candace gave this hotel great reviews and strongly recommended my parents to come to this hotel, I am so glad we came , it is beautiful ! This is a brand new hotel so you can expect it to look nice but the staff surpassed expectations.
Thank you Candace

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emartinez82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: in der oberen Etage kann einem keiner auf dem Kopf rumtrampeln
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColwenHotels-MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank LottaFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos voltados às ruas têm uma visão melhor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chait477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OronzoCannavaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea

Address: 200 Maple St, Chelsea, MA 02150-1938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range: $155 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've truly landed when you touch down at the stylish new Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport / Chelsea. This new hotel is located minutes from Logan International Airport, just a bridge away from Downtown Boston and the City of Cambridge. This historic inner suburban oasis greets you with warm, friendly hospitality. Every detail of our upscale all-suite hotel reflects the energy and vibrancy found in this diverse city. Featuring sophisticated decor, luxurious bedding and an abundance of amenities, our hotel is uniquely suited for business travel, weekend getaways or extended stays away from home. Every suite includes a full kitchen with separate living, working, and sleeping areas and complimentary wireless internet. Relax and unwind in our indoor heated saltwater pool or energize with an invigorating workout in our fully equipped fitness center. In the morning guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, while evening offers our chic lobby lounge as a great setting to meet friends or co-workers for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing