We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Chelsea
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Boston Visit”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for three days, the room was nice and clean, the bed was very comftable.
The front desk was nice and freindy, I would not recomend the resturant for breakfast.
Each room has a small coffey maker in it but no coffy in the lobby, two computers to print boarding passes but no business center.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor and away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad that our hotel worked well for your visit and I'll pass along your kind words about the staff. i will discuss your feedabck about your breakfast offerings to our executive chef so that we can improve our culinary offerings. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon

David, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    406
    262
    81
    52
See reviews for
338
274
94
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The reason why I picked the wyndam was because it was close to airport and so I could relax in the Hot Tub . If you close the Hot Tub you should not advertise you have one ??!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am very glad that you picked our hotel for your visit. I do apologize for the confusion about the availability of the whirlpool. We are in the process of making plans to expand and upgrade our fitness room and this expansion required the removal of this amenity. I do regret the disappointment but I do hope that you continue to select us for your visits to our area.
Regards,
David, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Parking was very rare and limited. Spa and jacuzzi is non existing. Had two elevators but only one was working correctly and stairs are located outside of the building. Not convenient in snowy weather. Front desk people made me feel like it was a bother to serve me except a bigger fellow with glasses I think he worked doing valet or conceirge. Whatever was in the corner near the entrance. Very happy and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I do apologize and regret that your stay in February was not completely satisfactory. I do understand the problems that occurred with parking in February due to our popular Park & Fly package. We are taking the necessary steps to prevent any future occurrences. I’m also disappointed to hear that you were not provided complete warm and caring service during your stay and I will follow-up with my staff to improve our service. Our goal is to offer first class facilities and service to all our guests and I do apologize that this was not completely the case during your stay. I do thank you for the kind words about Paul, one of our drivers and I will pass along your kind words to him.
I appreciate your feedback as this is how we improve our operation.
Warm regards,
David, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chelsea hotels

Chelsea
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We did park sleep ride and never got picked up on our return to boston. The hotel was nice. Not easy to find. The cab driver couldn't find it on our return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for the feedback concerning your stay and the problems that we wern't able to pick you up at the airport. i will look into ways to make sure the cab drivers know our location.

I appreciate your comments and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
0.5 mi away
enVision Hotel Boston-Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boston Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Chelsea

Property: Wyndham Boston Chelsea
Address: 201 Everett Ave, Chelsea, MA 02150-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Boston Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston Chelsea is conveniently located 3 miles from Logan International Airport, as well as 3 miles to downtown Boston.When arriving at Logan, please call us for a complimentary shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. The Wyndham Boston Chelsea has 180 newly renovated guest rooms. All of our guest rooms come complete with Wyndham Be Well Bedding as well as a 32 inch flat screen television offering on-demand movies. Take advantage of our in-roomwelcome center complete with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary bottled water. Dont forget we offer free parking as well as complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Our restaurant, the Terranova Bar&Grille offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the evening with a night cap in the Terranova Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Boston Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chelsea Hotel Chelsea
Chelsea Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing