We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Chelsea
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here on my way through Boston to Ireland earlier this year. The hotel is well maintained, has a free shuttle from the airport. Check in was fast and efficient and my room was ready and very spacious. A large kingsize bed in a large room with an adjoining seating area with swivel large screen TV. Nice big reclining chair and tall windows with view and lots of light in.Bed and room clean and bathroom great. I did not mix with the staff except for checking in so no call on them good or bad.
I ate at the restaurant that evening and had a couple of beers. Food and drinks were reasonably priced. There is a little internet station in a beautifully decorated room off to the side of the reception area. Quiet location. They accepted my AAA and that got me 20% off. Shuttle leaves regularly to the airport. No complaints from me and I plan on staying there on my way to Ireland in Jan and on the way back in March.

Room Tip: Get Deirdre the Irish gal. She'll sort you out. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belfastgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    401
    254
    79
    49
See reviews for
332
264
94
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Upon arrival at airport pickup point I called to request shuttle service and was told "He will get there as soon as he can". when I requested an eta, the response was "15 minutes". After 20 or so minutes the van approached but never even slowed down. This resulted in a lengthy argumentive phone conversation and a van 30 or so minutes later. The hotel is in a bad neighborhood and shows its' age. My room was well furnished and clean. I had dinner in the hotel restaurant/bar. I was expecting the worst when I saw how empty it was, but the only other restaurant within walking distance was not open on Mondays. The food was good as was the service from the bartender/waitress. If it ended there this would be a decent review. I was told at the front desk that the airport shuttle in the morning ran every half hour on a first come first serve basis. What they neglected to say was that they were the crew hotel for Delta Airlines and airline crew got priority on the shuttle. The crew arrived at departure time and others who thought they were at the front of the line had to wait for a later shuttle until all crew members had been accommodated. The shttle driver announed "crew first there will be another van before long". Obviously the hotel generates substantial revenue from Delta Airlines, but other guests should be advised that shuttle seats are available to them only when all airline crew members have been accommodated. In summation, the hotel is ok if you need a place to rest with a decent, although limited, restaurant as long as you leave room for an hour of shuttle waiting time in both directions and don't mind second class treatment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the problems you had with our hotel shuttle. I have passed your comments on to upper management. We take all comments from our guests, good and bad very seriously and rest assure your issues will be addressed. thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chelsea hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you are like me and travel a lot, avoid this place. Even if, like me, there is a huge convention in Boston and its the only place to stay aside from the Red Roof Inn. Call room service- no answer. Front desk? No answer. Want to order coffee for the morning? No one is available to take that request. It's like a big empty unmanned hotel. The rooms themselves are fine- nothing to write home about. If it wasn't for the complete absence of staff or a sense that they even remotely care about their customers, I'd say the rooms are fine. But for $350 a night this place is a joke.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissymcnugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am very concerned about your comments. I do apologize for the events that took place during your stay. Rest assure your comments will be sent to upper management. We pride ourselves on our service and comments good and bad will help us improve. Again, I do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for business. Parking is very convenient and plentiful and the hotel looks fairly new. Our room was very large and the bed was quite comfortable. The front desk staff needs a bit of training on customer service as I found them to be short and curt with not only me but other customers at the front desk. Chelsea is not the greatest place to be but is very close to good restaurants in East Boston and downtown. Our room was neat and clean and the floors were very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinrac222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boston Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Chelsea

Property: Wyndham Boston Chelsea
Address: 201 Everett Ave, Chelsea, MA 02150-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Boston Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston Chelsea is conveniently located 3 miles from Logan International Airport, as well as 3 miles to downtown Boston.When arriving at Logan, please call us for a complimentary shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. The Wyndham Boston Chelsea has 180 newly renovated guest rooms. All of our guest rooms come complete with Wyndham Be Well Bedding as well as a 32 inch flat screen television offering on-demand movies. Take advantage of our in-roomwelcome center complete with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary bottled water. Dont forget we offer free parking as well as complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Our restaurant, the Terranova Bar&Grille offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the evening with a night cap in the Terranova Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Boston Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chelsea Hotel Chelsea
Chelsea Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing