We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Chelsea
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    406
    262
    81
    52
See reviews for
338
274
94
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Nb
Level Contributor
130 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel did not meet expectations. Upon arrival at the hotel we found the front desk to be less than friendly and certainly not helpful when we had an issue with the reservation. Upon arrival in the room we discovered dirty dishes in the bedside table, stains on the linens and dust on the ledges. Fortunately we were only staying for one night otherwise we would have changed locations. We found that the $7 cup of clam chowder in the restaurant consisted of warm milk and the occasional potato with 3 clams mixed in to keep the advertising basically true. We found the location felt unsafe and unsavory and inconvenient.
At $200 I would have expected friendly and clean and unfortunately this location did not deliver.

Room Tip: There are other options out there and personally I ould look to them before choosing this hotel agai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoLittletime2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Boston Chelsea. To get better we have to hear the good comments as well as the not so good comments. Rest assure, your comments are taken seriously and will be addressed by upper management. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, however, I hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Arrived at the hotel on Friday, August 30th around 3:30'ish. Hotel is very close to the highway, so it was nice and easy to find. We were greeted by very friendly hotel staff. She took the time to talk to us and tell us about the tourist attractions, as this was our first trip to Boston. Our room was very nice and clean. I do agree with other reviewers, the elevator was very slow. I would recommend asking for a room that is not facing the street. I would ask for a room facing the parking lot as it does get noisy at night with the big trucks driving.

Free shuttle to the T and back to the hotel. Which was a huge plus. I would recommend paying for a week subway pass as this was a better deal. We were also able to get on the busses as well with our T passes.

There is a pool at this hotel but we were very busy and didn't have a chance to use as we were out all day and the pool closed at 10:00pm.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glcollette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Boston Chelsea. Our front desk is very informative on what is going on in the Boston area and Im glad they were able to help you out. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Not the best neighborhood, but a very nice hotel room. Restaurant within easy walking distance that had very good food and a wide selection of choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Boston Chelsea. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
735 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Chelsea is a fairly dire area somewhere near East Boston. I stayed here because every other room in the city was booked out - I blame the Yankees and Red Sox. It is not super convenient to downtown or Back Bay. The staff at the hotel are very friendly; the place is a tad down at heel. I was not best pleased to walk into the room and find a bloodstained washcloth on the floor. Once you add in cabs, it makes more sense to pay a premium to stay downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yog-Sothoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at Wyndham Boston Chelsea, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Boston Chelsea. Im so sorry about the problem that you experienced with your guest room. I have passed your comments along to my superior and action will be taken. We need to receive comments, good or bad, to let us know how we can improve our hotel. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
0.5 mi away
enVision Hotel Boston-Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boston Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Chelsea

Property: Wyndham Boston Chelsea
Address: 201 Everett Ave, Chelsea, MA 02150-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Boston Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston Chelsea is conveniently located 3 miles from Logan International Airport, as well as 3 miles to downtown Boston.When arriving at Logan, please call us for a complimentary shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. The Wyndham Boston Chelsea has 180 newly renovated guest rooms. All of our guest rooms come complete with Wyndham Be Well Bedding as well as a 32 inch flat screen television offering on-demand movies. Take advantage of our in-roomwelcome center complete with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary bottled water. Dont forget we offer free parking as well as complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Our restaurant, the Terranova Bar&Grille offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the evening with a night cap in the Terranova Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Boston Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chelsea Hotel Chelsea
Chelsea Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing