We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating and new Management!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was in town on a business trip and when I arrived there was a problem with my reservation, not a good start to my trip. The manager, Deb Conlon was completely ineffective in assisting to resolve the issue and clearly could care less. While she was very soft spoken the few words that she did mutter could only be interpreted as condescending. For a manager she lacks the basic customer skills and was complete ineffective!

Being a road warrior, reservation issues happen but I am used to the manager being empowered to resolve issues and not sweep them under the rug or making the customer feel like they are the problem. I was so pissed off I walked out the door and into the Marriott Hotel next door.
The Marriott is now my new home when traveling.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank pictorlumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Boston Chelsea. We certainly appreciate your comments and I have forwarded them to upper management for their review. I'm not happy that you received unfavorable service and I hope you will give us one more try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SFHChelsea, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SFHChelsea, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SFHChelsea, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The staff at this hotel were great. They recommend great places to eat and provided us transportation to where we needed to go. I really appreciated this since I had never visited this part of the country by myself. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was a bit steep for me considering the part of the country I come from. Hotels are more reasonable priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Joan Walker G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Boston Chelsea. Im so glad our staff could make your stay as comfortable as possible. We have a great restaurant in the hotel, however, sometime's it is good to get out and explore and i'm glad they were able to satisfy your food and beverage needs. Hope to see you back real soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Elizabass
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SFHChelsea, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SFHChelsea, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea

Address: 201 Everett Ave, Chelsea, MA 02150 (Formerly Chelsea Hotel Boston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range: $169 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chelsea hotel is conveniently located 3 miles from Logan International Airport, as well as 3 miles to downtown Boston. When arriving at Logan, please call us for a complimentary shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. Our hotel features 180 newly renovated guest rooms. All of our guest rooms come complete with a 32 inch HDTV offering on-demand movies. Take advantage of our in-room welcome center complete with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary bottled water. Don't forget we offer free parking as well as complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Our restaurant, the Terranova Bar & Grille offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the evening with a night cap in the Terranova Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chelsea Hotel Chelsea
Chelsea Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing