We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not near anything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We never would have found this hotel if it wasn't for our son's new G4 phone's GPS! OMG the roads and bridges nearby were torn up, even construction going on at night with 3 lanes merging into one! The location was NOT convenient to anything of Boston. Not really a very nice part of town either.
But they did offer free shuttle to the airport every half hour, which we used to get on the Metro line several times (but that adds lots of extra time to your trips) Anyhow that helps.
As for the hotel, it was a nice hotel for the most part. Since the neighborhood is kinda sketchy, we ate breakfast 3 mornings there (buffet or order off menu) and one dinner in the bar. Typical boring food.
The rooms were nice, with a duvet covered bed and tons of pillows. Free internet in room and coffee and water bottles with a mini fridge to use. The bathroom has some issues of cracked vanity, torn wall paper, etc.
Didn't use the small indoor pool or small fitness room, but they looked nice.
They had a huge container of water with lemons in the lobby to quench our thirst after a long hot day seeing Boston, which was nice.
Over all a nice hotel, in the middle of no where land/Boston suburbs.

Room Tip: Take your GPS with you to find the hotel, because maps won't get you there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illust8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Having never been to boston I had no idea what to compare this to, except the reviews online.
From the reviews I've seen, I expected to have a subpar room, staff that didn't care and a scratchy shuttle service.
False....false!!

They are not perfect by any stretch of the imagination, but they help you make your trip enjoyable. Very knowledgable of the city and attractions. Also a very nice hotel compared to what I was expecting. Location is the only reason this place is a little cheaper than the other places in Boston proper.
Granted there isn't much to do in Chelsea. Didn't matter, servered as a great home base then spent the entire day in Boston, slept, repeat.

Its a great bargin for the shuttle especially once you get on the subway system you are golden on moving through the whole city.

Rooms were clean, nice and well kept. No complaints. Food at the restaurant isn't bad at all, but i didn't eat there much just because I didn't come to Boston to eat food at a hotel.

Great bargin to stay at if you are large family, small group or solo traveler. I will totally be staying there next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usnate84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Boston Chelsea. Im so happy our staff made your stay more enjoyable. Our location is very convenient to downtown Boston. Im glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle. Please come back and see us soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel is very convienient if you are visiting Boston & Vicinity. Unfortunately the road right outside of the hotel was under construction tying up traffic for blocks each morning and late afternoon. Although the hotel lobby, sitting room, and small business center (two computers) adjacent were well appointed, the average person could not spend much time due to the unbelievably cold temperature....The front desk people were asked to adjust, but nothing was done. Excellent value when we stayed in July/Aug. Called to make additional reservations and found the per night rate has doubled...........

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayessfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Boston Chelsea. I do apologize for the construction on the road outside the hotel. The city is paving and it does get backed up sometimes. Fortunately they are all done. Our air conditioning was running that weekend because we had a lot of people in the hotel for a function. I did discuss your comments with our Chief Engineer and everything seems to be ready for the upcoming Fall and Winter. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel was very nice, a nice lobby when you enter, with a sitting area adjacent to the lobby that has computers available for current tenants. There are also 2 restaurant on the premises that had small menus but it was very convenient. The hotel offers shuttle service to the airport and to the train that departs frequently. The only drawback while we were there was the road construction, which the hotel had no control over, and the statement by the front desk clerk when we arrived that we should probably take all of the electronics out of our vehicle at night. It left me feeling a little insecure. The room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. It is actually easy to get to Boston from the hotel if you're driving as access to the bridge connecting Chelsea to Boston is within a mile. Locating the hotel was a little difficult but having GPS was a definite bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harddriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Boston Chelsea. We appreciate your comments about our lobby. Im glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle. Being so close to Boston is certainly very easy to get downtown. Our business center is very convenient for our guests, our goal is to add more computers.

Again, thank you, and hope to see you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My family and I took a trip to the east coast recently and stayed here for 4 nights. e arrived at the hotel at 9:45pm to check in. The 3 people working at the front desk were all on the phone for one reason or another and did not acknowledge us that we existed for 10 minutes. y the time we finally checked in and got into our room, it was 9:57 and room service closed at 10pm. Since we just got off a plane from LA, we were starving. Room Service did not answer the phone. Road construction everywhere. One positive was one of their shuttle drivers, he was the only one that I tipped. I will stay at the new Resident's Inn next door, next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERRY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and I was pleasantly suprised. I got to Boston late at night and had dinner at the restaurant which was really great. I used the shuttle several times to get to the T and the airport. All the drivers were pretty amazing and fast. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Boston Chelsea.
Thank you for your comments regarding our complimentary shuttle.
Being so close to Boston its a great way to get downtown.

Im so glad you enjoyed our restaurant as well.

Hope to see you back very soon!!

SFH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel aound be bre if you are trying to stay near the airport. Shuttle to the airport at 4 am was on time and very convenient.
Check in was quick and I had a family referral and they seemed quite familiar with this.

Room Tip: The second floor around room 230 has an awful view. I had a layover so it didn't bother me, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenikaRolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHChelsea, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Boston Chelsea.
Im glad that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle to Logan Airport,
especially that early in the morning.

Please come back and see us soon, I'll make sure
you receive a room on a higher floor.

Thank you again

SFH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea

Address: 201 Everett Ave, Chelsea, MA 02150-1816 (Formerly Chelsea Hotel Boston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range: $111 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chelsea hotel is conveniently located 3 miles from Logan International Airport, as well as 3 miles to downtown Boston. When arriving at Logan, please call us for a complimentary shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. Our hotel features 180 newly renovated guest rooms. All of our guest rooms come complete with a 32 inch HDTV offering on-demand movies. Take advantage of our in-room welcome center complete with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary bottled water. Don't forget we offer free parking as well as complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Our restaurant, the Terranova Bar & Grille offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the evening with a night cap in the Terranova Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chelsea Hotel Chelsea
Chelsea Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing