We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chelsea Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This place was perfect for our stay! Big comfy bed, large bathroom and clean room. It is true that if you do not have a car it is very difficult to move around, but the hotel offers a shuttle that will take you almost anywhere you need to go. I usually asked them to take us to the nearest metro station and it worked perfectly for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jossie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    410
    265
    82
    55
See reviews for
341
279
95
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ma
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stay here if you want a good value and have a car. Easy location for jumping on route 1 to Boston or Rt 16 for Airport. Nice big comfy beds. Clean Room. Surprised there was not free coffee but there is a Dunkin donuts across the street though not much else. My wife also thought the front desk person was a little surly. Signs clearly saying hotel not responsible for stolen articles from parking lot so suspect theft has been an issue in car park. Not an issue with our car :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Pros:
Clean, fairy large room
Nice big tv
Coffee machine in room, two free bottles of water
Restaurant downstairs serves okay food for affordable price
Airport shuttle

Cons:
Airport shuttle takes forever to come, I called them to ask how long they would be and the receptionist was very brusque, did not apologize or give me an estimated time arrival until I insisted.
Driver also did not apologize for delay, didn't even say hi
Night receptionist staff (one of them) is very brusque, she could not find my reservation and asked me if I 'even had one' when she found it did not apologize.
A big thing for me: this hotel is in a rough area of town, a taxi driver told me that some downtown cabs will refuse to take you back here at night since its so rough. If you are not driving, I would NOT recommend staying here, location is very inconvenient, and nowhere close to a subway station. Shell out the extra money to stay in downtown because you will end up spending more on taxis.
The taxi that the hotel booked for me did not arrive on time because they 'forgot to write it down', I guess this was not the hotel's fault but the cab company's but just a warning if you have to be somewhere on time that the taxi service is not so reliable.

Overall: would not stay here again, I'm a big fan of the Wyndham chain but the location of this one is too inconvenient for me to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Primrose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel was a 10 minute shuttle ride from the airport. Easy! Nice, clean and well serviced. The only comment was the restaurant was mediocre at best. I would definately stay here again but go out for dinner. There is an italian just next door.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecanterTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We chose this hotel because they offer an airport parking package with a night stay.

The reception staff and breakfast staff were nice. The room was adequate.

The shuttle to the airport was prompt.

When we returned to Boston and called the hotel to arrange shuttle pick up,we found it difficult. Their phone seemed muffled and their staff were eager to get off the call quickly that it resulted in some confusion and delay in our pick up.

When we finally got back to our car parked in the hotel lot, we found a broken window. Apparently the rings on the window from our gps was enough to lure a their. What a dissenting way to return frm a trip!

Hotel staf were sympathetic and helped us clean up the glass and tape the window, but did not offer any compensation for our loss. To me that is the kicker. From what I we were not the only customers who had this problem.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chelsea hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This hotel is clean and nice and has all the comforts. Downside is that all transport (free shuttle) stops at midnite and thats when I arrived into Boston and taxis were hard to get at that hour....The hotel is suited if you need a stay close to the airport only,

Room Tip: Ask for upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed from 10:30 pm till 5:00 am for flight. At 12:00 am, another guest tries to open the room and tried to break the latch. After shouting to indicate the room is occupied, the guest leaves. We get a call at 12:30 am from front desk to find out how we got the room as we were not on their computer system. Ruined our sleep and front desk did not have the courage to apologize as they had messed up our stay.
I should have told them that I entered the room through the window and they should call the police :)

Room Tip: Make sure the room is not already assigned and always use the latch as you never know who might want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faisal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Hotel Boston

Property: Chelsea Hotel Boston
Address: 201 Everett Ave, Chelsea, MA 02150 (Formerly Wyndham Boston Chelsea)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chelsea Hotel Boston 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chelsea hotel is conveniently located 3 miles from Logan International Airport, as well as 3 miles to downtown Boston. When arriving at Logan, please call us for a complimentary shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. Our hotel features 180 newly renovated guest rooms. All of our guest rooms come complete with a 32 inch HDTV offering on-demand movies. Take advantage of our in-room welcome center complete with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary bottled water. Don't forget we offer free parking as well as complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Our restaurant, the Terranova Bar & Grille offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the evening with a night cap in the Terranova Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chelsea Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chelsea Hotel Chelsea
Chelsea Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing